Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Glasgow, Scotland

city centre

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: staff were polite, friendly & efficient
Cons: decor, place looks rundown and depressing
would not go back :( to this place, but would go back to Dublin (city atmosphere amazing, with lots to do)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

They Gave Someone Else My Room After I Checked In

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to anything worthwhile. I took the RailSail and this was a good location for that via the 2 euro fare bus.
Let me preface this review by letting you know that I never write reviews. Bad food, bad service, bad experiences alike, I never write bad reviews, but I'm changing that this time. I checked into the hotel, got my room key and was off. Upon returning and going up to my room, all seemed fine and I was just about to hop into the shower after unloading all of my items, and then I noticed something. There was already someone's belongings by the bed side. I assumed someone had left their belongings after checking out, and instead of handing the bag over to the staff (they seemed incompetent from the start), I decided to see if they had a cell phone that they might have called to see if anyone found their belongings. They did, but there were no missed calls. Then I saw their hotel receipt, showing my room, and I realized they had just checked in! The person's passport, cell phone, and I'm sure other important items were all in the bag, and if I had bad intentions, I could have taken any of them. I immediately gathered my belongings before the person assumes I'm robbing him. I told the staff what had happened and he was sure there was no mistake for about 30 seconds of back and forth. I told him I didn't care what he thought, but I knew someone was in my room. He realized someone had made a huge mistake and found me a different room. The safety concerns due to this mistake could have been disastrous to either of us. I'd recommend not booking here if you value security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in a great area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it. The first day was rough because the window was old and had a bad draft. They did not have another room but the 2nd day they moved me to a good. I was there 5 days and was satisfied. It is an older facility and the walls are thin but I was satisfied. Staff was vwry nice. I would stay again if I go to Dublin again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backpackers with low requirements apply

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was definitely " The Bad one" we stayed in. After touring around Ireland and staying in B&B's and Hotels across the country, this place will be remembered as the mark of the bad one. Everything was extremely small, even in comparison to apartments we stayed in within the city of Dublin, the room condition was poor, the sink didn't drain, the tile in the bathroom was cracked and broken in places and I was worried about cutting our feet. The shower was too small to do anything but rinse while standing straight, also the doors didn't fully close leaving a wet floor. On the way out the clerk refused to give us a discount card for the parking structure we had parked overnight in and we believe it was because we had woken him up while he was sleeping on the job. We ended up paying 33 euro to get our car out of the park ( they have no off street parking). Overall this place will fuel us to let everyone know that if you stay anywhere near city center and plan on not simply sleeping with a backpack and continuing on, booking with a LEGITIMATE hotel is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
It was cheap accommodation but in poor condition, the breakfast was the best part as it was decent and the service for that part was good but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

B &B in city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Difficulties with the hot water system. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. No variation to cooked breakfast although they will do scrambled egg for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cowtown activities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Personality!!! Smile, etc.
Location: You are right down town Dublin, so everything you want to do is at your doorstep.
A worn out place. Asked for hot water for my thermos, and was advised they were not supposed to do that, however attendant did allow me to get hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

️ok if u just want to put head down for few hours

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not have toilets in rooms you can here everything from other rooms the hotel is so old fashioned yea it's cheap but it's not at all glamorous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2016
My room was extremely loud being right next to the crosswalk, a loud street and across the street from a pub. I felt like I was in an Eastern European hotel. The staff hardly spoke English and clean rooms at 230 in the morning. I woke up with bites on my legs in the mornings from what I believe are bed bugs. After a long trip of hostels and sharing rooms, it was great to have a private room. Could be improved upon for sure.