Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The shower was in bad condition. But the staff was nice and helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Bed was horrible. It was so loud you could here so much outside all hours and the neighbours beds creaking. Both had to go to chiropractors after due to pain of staying there where springs dug into our back. No side tables or any additional things such as glasses or a jug. One receptionist accused us of taking the key as he couldn't find it (it was right in front of him) we will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Crappy

Posted May 16, 2017
When we arrived they did let us check in very early and our room was ready. It was a twin bedroom, but with no toilet only a small sink and a small shower which had mould around on the inside at the very top. There was shared toilets on the 2nd floor which were very filthy. Shared hand towles which is not very hygenic. TV in our room was not safe wires on show and lead was very loose and old. There were hairs on the hotel room floor looked like it had not been hoovered properly what so ever. In our room there seemed to have been a leak through the ceiling which were big blotches of rusty brown. And it looked like they had not fixed the leaking problem. As for the breakfast most of the staff did not understand a word of english as well as they should have. I asked for things and they would give me the completely wrong thing. Very terrible conditions of the kitchen, I saw staff rubbing their noses and then handling food as the kitchen door was left open for customers to see full view of the kitchen. We was not allowed to take our hotel key with us we had to leave it with reception every single time in case of emergencies. Which i think is a bit dodgey. The 2nd night there was no hot water for an hour after they turned it on and we was in a rush to go out so I had to have a cold shower. Terrible conditions of the room Terrible lack of staff Terrible hygiene Terrible experience Terrible that we had to share toilets that was not even clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1960's decor/furniture. Parking = 12 euro/day

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Dire condition, on main road, windows don't stop the noise. Avoid
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Horrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was not at all impressed. Was in a room just around corner from front desk. Very noisey at all hours. Someone was smoking near by, always smelled smoke. I am a non-smoker by choice. Won't recommend, nor stay there again. Only good part was breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Disappointing, old, loud.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and noisy place. Staff helpful. When I arrived the window in my room wouldn't shut so I was moved to a slightly better room. However this room was right beside reception which meant I heard the doorbell every time it rang day or night, and heard every conversation had by staff or guests. Very difficult to relax or sleep. Convenient location, but cost is far more than it's worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service and breakfast was great! Room condition though, one should only consider staying here for its price, closest bus station to tourist locations are around 15 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by mark

Budget Room

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room with no frills which was reflected in the price paid. Shower was allocated a very small area in the bathroom and should be reviewed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Glasgow, Scotland

city centre

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: staff were polite, friendly & efficient
Cons: decor, place looks rundown and depressing
would not go back :( to this place, but would go back to Dublin (city atmosphere amazing, with lots to do)