Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

B &B in city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Difficulties with the hot water system. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. No variation to cooked breakfast although they will do scrambled egg for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel in Center nähe

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Das hostel ist nicht das neuste oder modernste. Mit ein paar Kleinigkeiten könnte es schnell aufgewertet werden. Ist perfekt für Leute die es nur zum übernachtetn brauchen.. Es ist aber trotz das einiges kaputt ist und der minimalistisch s sauber. Personal ist freundlich .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cowtown activities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Personality!!! Smile, etc.
Location: You are right down town Dublin, so everything you want to do is at your doorstep.
A worn out place. Asked for hot water for my thermos, and was advised they were not supposed to do that, however attendant did allow me to get hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2016
My room was extremely loud being right next to the crosswalk, a loud street and across the street from a pub. I felt like I was in an Eastern European hotel. The staff hardly spoke English and clean rooms at 230 in the morning. I woke up with bites on my legs in the mornings from what I believe are bed bugs. After a long trip of hostels and sharing rooms, it was great to have a private room. Could be improved upon for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to explore from

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very accommodating. The hotel itself was very dated and needs upgrading. The room was clean. The water didn't work nor did the drain and toilet in one room. Had to switch rooms but over all we were only there to sleep. For the price it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

hotel en plein centre de Dublin

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: authentique
Cons: une table et une chaise serait agréable dans la chambre
Location: quartier très vivant même la nuit proche de tous les commerces
Desservit directement depuis l' aéroport ligne 747,"garden street" , chambre correct douche et lavabo, wc sur palier mais très propre , linge de toilette et ménage tous les jours, petit dejeuner abondant, et personnel très souriant et dévoué , proximité nombreux commerces et a 15 min" temple bar", wifi et tv gratuit dans la chambre,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent base if you're looking to explore Dublin

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty basic and in need of a bit of TLC (wallpaper falling off walls and marks on some walls). Breakfast was good although on one morning they almost forgot to serve us! The room was a bit on the small side (could barely move in the shower) but was fine as a place to sleep as we were out for most of the day. Location was excellent and the city centre and most attractions were within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAC's charger lost and not found

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It's clean and the bed was good. I got an ensuite double and it was correct.
Cons: Control
Location: Location is good, close to the Spire
I forgot my charger inside the room. I called later on and they said that I had to wait until the morning after when the housekeeper is back. When I called again they said that there wasn't anything in the room when the housekeeper cleaned it. So, I guess that my charger is on eBay or whatever... I won't book this B&B again and I don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Niall from Kilkenny

DISASTER......

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I'm glad I'm getting a chance to write a review here. This is the biggest KIP we have ever stayed in and trust me we have stayed in a lot of places. On entering the room the smell of cigarette stale smoke was disgusting.. We had no toilet as it was on another floor.. And to top it all off on returning to the room after our night out we found that there was a large spring sticking out of the mattress which I have a photo to verify.. Which made it a very uncomfortable nights sleep as you can imagine ....... Whoever runs or owns this premises should be ashamed of themselves .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location, expensive and gross

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel was more in line with hostels I have stayed in. It was gross and the shower in our room didn't work. I would recommend looking elsewhere before choosing this one. The staff was kind, however. The rooms just need a complete update.