Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient location, good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Short walk to St Stephens Green on one side and canal on the other - lots of cafes nearby.
Small but very clean and warm double room and large ensuite with all amenities and a short walk to city centre. Stayed for 4 nights didn't have breakfast. Would recommend as an easy, relatively cheap (compared to rest of Dublin) accommodation in great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend break

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Lovely central location and within easy walking distance to most of the city - St Stephen's Green 5 mins walk, Trinty College, Temple Bar etc 15 mins. Great to be at the quieter end of a buzzy street. Brilliant hospitality, friendly and helpful staff who were happy to accommodate any requests, excellent and extensive breakfast. Dublin is rather pricey as a city, and although still not the cheapest, this was fairly good value in comparison to other places. The perfect place to stay for the weekend. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel, close to city centre.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Baggot Court Townhouse is a comfortable hotel near to the city center and all it's amenities. The ensuite rooms, with tv, are comfortable enough and ample teas and coffees are provided. The shower was great. My only beef was that the extractor fan and light in the bathroom, which was activated by sensor, took too long to go off afterwards. Apart from this my short stay there was perfectly comfortable enough for me and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bathroom needs work as mould on walks and tiles lose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Very close to city center and all sites we visited.
An interesting historical building. Very good breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA, USA

Comfy beds, very clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, cleanliness, and welcoming staff.
Location: Check out the Science Gallery--good for teens and young adults.
Reasonable price for Dublin. Very clean and comfy rooms. Quiet even though our room was on the street. Staff welcoming and helpful. Included breakfast was relaxing experience, and food quality, options and service very satisfying. The townhome's interesting history is documented and communicated to guests which adds to the positive experience. Good walking location to Merrion Square, St. Stephens, and Gratton Street area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff - a great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We arrived much earlier than expected but had a warm greeting, and we were made to feel very welcome . A nice clean room in a quiet hotel in a good location to explore Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in room #1 which is located at street level near the front door, so guests coming in late as well as street traffic were a little disruptive and should be avoided if possible. The room was clean and comfortable within walking distance to St Stephens Green and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice courtyard nice room. Friendly people! Reasonable rate ESP during bank holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Dublin Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, walking distance to attractions, nice breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: A lot of nice restaurant around the area, and also walking distance of St Steven's green Park.
We arrived to the Baggot Court Townhouse not knowing what to expect, and Alessandra o Alexandra open the door of the place with a big smile and welcomed us to the Baggot. The place is cute, clean, excellent breakfast, walking distance to some attractions. Next day another girl, I am so sorry I do not remember her name, she was also very helpful and nice. We would choose this place again in a heart beat. Thank you.