Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel. Convenient location. Easy walk to town

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nice ambiance. Convenient location
Location: Easy walk to restaurants. Easy walk to town center or by public transport.
Baggott court was very pleasant and convenient location either by walk or by public transportation. Nice restaurants within easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Center of town, great location. No lobby, a clean room with modern bathroom and breakfast across street in another Georgian building. Breakfast, abundant and satisfying, lot of choices, including omelets and fruit. On a quiet street in the middle of the bustle. Location, location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but a lovely place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Needed to spend the night in Dublin. Got the room at 10. The staff were very nice. Quite place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location, freezing room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, comfortable bed. There was a kitchen and it was like being at home
Cons: The heating in the bathroom was off when I got there and I could not take a shower immediately. I was freezing. The day before it gor better
Location: Very close to the centre, but not noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient location, good service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Short walk to St Stephens Green on one side and canal on the other - lots of cafes nearby.
Small but very clean and warm double room and large ensuite with all amenities and a short walk to city centre. Stayed for 4 nights didn't have breakfast. Would recommend as an easy, relatively cheap (compared to rest of Dublin) accommodation in great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend break

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Lovely central location and within easy walking distance to most of the city - St Stephen's Green 5 mins walk, Trinty College, Temple Bar etc 15 mins. Great to be at the quieter end of a buzzy street. Brilliant hospitality, friendly and helpful staff who were happy to accommodate any requests, excellent and extensive breakfast. Dublin is rather pricey as a city, and although still not the cheapest, this was fairly good value in comparison to other places. The perfect place to stay for the weekend. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with easy access to city center

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice quiet location with close proximity to good food as well as museums and the city center. We felt very safe in walking around the neighborhood at night. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the "hop on hop off" buses that provide easy access to all of the city. The hotel manager was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator so this is may not be the hotel for those not in good physical condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel, close to city centre.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Baggot Court Townhouse is a comfortable hotel near to the city center and all it's amenities. The ensuite rooms, with tv, are comfortable enough and ample teas and coffees are provided. The shower was great. My only beef was that the extractor fan and light in the bathroom, which was activated by sensor, took too long to go off afterwards. Apart from this my short stay there was perfectly comfortable enough for me and I would recommend it to anyone.