Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This is a great hotel! Friendly staff and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and great breakfast
Cons: no
Location: central to everything
Omg! The breakfast is amazing and the staff was extremely helpful. I stayed there two separate times. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kircubbin

Lovely old hotel close to Aviva stadium

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms and proximity to Aviva
Cons: On very busy days the pulled pork rolls could be improved upon with a greater offering for guests arriving after a long drive.
Location: Location great for rugby stadium and rugby bars
We have had two great rugby weekends in this hotel in November 2016. Excellent staff and very comfortable rooms with great proximity to Aviva stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is fine, but both the Bar and Restaurant could do with an upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was lovely got upgraded to superior on arrival after originally booked just a double. Only criticism is that the window was a bit mouldy and there was a lot of dust on the curtain pole. Apart from that hotel staff were very helpful would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very pleasant. The Dublin Bus stop and the Air Bus stops are right out front - very accessible to City Centre, but a little quieter than being in the heart of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lre

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location was good
Room was an old room & it was damp & smelt musty... Opened the curtains & the window was dripping wet with water & the window sill was full of water lying on it & it was looking out onto a building site.... Very noisy hotel..... Bed not very comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Country

Mid Week Break

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: On going construction work adjacent to hotel however, this did not disturb us at night
Location: The Guinness Store House is a must Searsons of Baggot Street is a very friendly pub with an appetising menu at more reasonable prices
Bed - Very Comfortable Room light and airy ;slight negative - room rather warm Top Tip - Avoid rooms directly next to the lift, as the sound of the lift could keep you awake all night Reception staff - very helpful and friendly and on issue (see above) were only to happy to change our room considering we had booked for 3 nights (clearly they were not fully booked) Breakfast - enjoyable with a large selection to choose from for 12euro - Felt the staff could have been more cheerful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno per un convegno nello stesso albergo

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Sostanzialmente più che soddisfacente, sia la parte relativa al Convegno sia quella alberghiera. Camera ampia e soleggiata. Buona e candida la biancheria. Confortevole il letto (purtroppo non King size). Da notare comunque l'assenza di cassaforte e frigo. Bagno con vasca e doccia e buoni ammennicoli. breakfast molto ricco. Personale gentilissimo e desideroso di darti una mano. A richiesta mi hanno prolungato il checkout dalle 12 alle 13:30. A pochi minuti di taxi dal centro o, se si vuole, a 2-3 fermate di metro. Giudizio positivo: per me 4,5 su 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel, maar te ver van de stad om te lopen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
leuk hotel, maar te ver van de stad om te lopen. gedateerd, maar wel schoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford Ireland

Nice hotel close to Aviva Stadium

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Close to Aviva Stadium. Bus stop close to hotel to get to city centre No. 4 or No 7 get off at Clare St stop walking distance to Grafton St. Staff at reception very nice especially Lisa. Breakfast good choice but expensive. Comfortable beds. We had soup & bread in the bar very small bowl of soup & bread definitely not fresh. We decided not to have our evening meal there & went to the Schoolhouse Bar which is a 10 min walk towards town great food & great atmosphere lovely staff check it out. Would stay again at hotel.