Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno per un convegno nello stesso albergo

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Sostanzialmente più che soddisfacente, sia la parte relativa al Convegno sia quella alberghiera. Camera ampia e soleggiata. Buona e candida la biancheria. Confortevole il letto (purtroppo non King size). Da notare comunque l'assenza di cassaforte e frigo. Bagno con vasca e doccia e buoni ammennicoli. breakfast molto ricco. Personale gentilissimo e desideroso di darti una mano. A richiesta mi hanno prolungato il checkout dalle 12 alle 13:30. A pochi minuti di taxi dal centro o, se si vuole, a 2-3 fermate di metro. Giudizio positivo: per me 4,5 su 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel, maar te ver van de stad om te lopen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
leuk hotel, maar te ver van de stad om te lopen. gedateerd, maar wel schoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford Ireland

Nice hotel close to Aviva Stadium

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Close to Aviva Stadium. Bus stop close to hotel to get to city centre No. 4 or No 7 get off at Clare St stop walking distance to Grafton St. Staff at reception very nice especially Lisa. Breakfast good choice but expensive. Comfortable beds. We had soup & bread in the bar very small bowl of soup & bread definitely not fresh. We decided not to have our evening meal there & went to the Schoolhouse Bar which is a 10 min walk towards town great food & great atmosphere lovely staff check it out. Would stay again at hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Site

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The continuous noise from the construction site.
Location: It is close to Dublin city.
From 6 in the morning to 6 in the evening I was bombarded by the the load drilling from the construction site next door. Nowhere in my room or the hotel was any apology for this great discomfort posted. Had it not been for the continuous noise, I would have enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business traveller

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is clean and the rooms are well serviced. The staff are attentive, polite and always willing to help. The breakfast is varied but the food is rather stale and uninviting. I was tempted to go out for breakfast by the third morning. The hotel is outdated and is in desperate need of an overhaul. The entire building is showing its age and this is reflective in the ambience and atmosphere. My most recent stay was poor for room comfort. The room was unbearably hot at night and a colleague of mine had the same complaint with his room. There is no temperature control in the rooms as the heating system is old. I do stay at this hotel regularly because of work but that is primarily because of the location and discounted rates I receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice choice, limited on technology

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Technology as above
Location: Dun Laoghaire...the pier, the good restaurants, Round Tower
Room and people were fine, parking just ok (by European standards) but truly a detriment is a) charging for the limited hardwire lobby internet access b) that the software and other functions so very limited-cannot save a document to edit and send as attachment. A real game changer for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel- high event prices/mediocre experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
No temperature control in the rooms- very warm. Restaurant- very average breakfast. Gouged on prices for event. Charged 5 star and gave 3 star. Only good thing was location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generously sized rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very generously proportioned and nicely fitted.
Cons: Plug on electric kettle was loose, which was potential hazard; plug in the sink was missing and had been replaced with a rubber bung on a chain
Location: Good location, easily accessible from the tunnel and toll bridge, very close to the Aviva, but close enough to the city
Although reaching my room was a long walk, it was worth the effort, being much bigger than other international hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ireland trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location, nice lobby and pub. Great staff Dhdhshshdhdhdhd Dbdbdbdbdbrrr Dbdbdbdbrbrbrnrnr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel easy access to city center. Staff very friendly and helpful.