Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amy from NYC

Better than expected

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was responsive and helpful. The place I old but nice and comfortably kept. We had the continental breakfast twice and it was fine. Coffee and tea are available all day.
2 out of 5
by Trevor from birmingham

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic room not cleaned in 4 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean hotel yet 0 star

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was clean and central. However for the weekend rate of almost $300/night ughhhhh horror. Very small, really old & outdated. Matress covered in plastic and so are the pillows so that causes you to prespire and feel suffocated. Bathroom extremely small for very slim & tall people like us. We stayed downtown Edinburgh at a 3 star hotel to die for ...at 1/2 the price the prior week. Staff was decent. They asked us 10 euros deposit for a hair dryer. Ridiculous. Plus the entrance. It s like 200 yrs ago. Needs automatic opening. For the price go somewhere else if you can. Ughhhh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Läget.
Cons: Väldigt små rum med ännu mindre duschutrymme.
Location: Perfekt läge med gångavstånd till centrum. Väldigt trevlig pub i närheten, Murrays, belägen på O´Connell street Upper.
Fantastisk trevlig stad, Dublin. Guinness Storehouse, Jamesons, Temple Bar, fin shopping och inte minst alla trevliga pubar med traditionell irländsk musik. En stad att återkomma till !
3 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol.

Dublin stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for visiting Dublin. At the end of O'Connell Street and next to the bus stop for the Airport Bus and all the Bus tours. Décor could do with updating but clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by russ from toronto

Never again!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk male personal were not friendly.....did not feel welcome at all.Was told could not have a visitor to room....this is kind of important info to know befor booking...I have friends and Family.No phone.terrible small TV...had to sit on toilet sideways as the shower was inches form it...and Im not tall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city center.
Cons: Where to begin, décor, facilities......
The first room we were given stank of smoke and had a broken wardrobe door....it was hanging off and as it was beside the bed posed a health and safety risk. No kettle or water in the room and no mirror in the bathroom. We were then moved to a tiny room up 3 full and 2 half flights of stairs. Again no basic facilities like bottles of water of a kettle to make tea or coffee. The facility for tea and coffee was in the foyer, all those flights of stairs away.
5 out of 5
by William

overnight

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was great except lights went in the bathroom in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Ok area walkable to touristy things to do

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Area was ok and was about a 15-20 minute walk to most of the sights to see. But The hotel itself and staff was disappointing. First off you should know there is no lift so if you are on the very top like we were its a real pain. The staff was not very friendly or helpful checking in, the door automatically locks to the hotel and as we are carrying our luggage in he didn't offer to help not even hold the door open so we didn't have to wait to come let us in each time. Shower barely worked. Literally the sink had more water coming out of it, never had that happen before in a hotel. Would not recommend or stay there again