Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing overall

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is in need of some updates in painting and cosmetics. The fitted sheet did not fit the bed and would not stay on. Breakfast was alright, but very limited in choices. If you don't eat bread, you won't find anything to eat. Disappointing for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your detailed review, and sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Feedback like yours helps us know which areas we need to improve upon. We do wish that we had the chance to make things right during your stay, and hope that you will give us another chance to provide an excellent stay for you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consider this hotel again as an option

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Under new ownership and management, this motel is an option to consider. The GM (Missy/Misty?) is experienced and fantastic! After a horrible experience at this property last summer under old management, tried this hotel again and was pleasantly surprised. For no reason, my Expedia reservation had not been received by the motel but the GM got on the phone and quickly cleared the glitch up and put me in a room she knew I would prefer.The GM personally checked on me after move-into ensure my room was adequate. Housekeeping has been upgraded to new standards. Rooms are a little in need of updating; chairs/ottoman. Comfortable bed and great pillows (5!). WiFi and cable TV works well and convenient to dining, I-16 and Dublin GA businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Mary , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so appreciate of your feedback, and are thrilled that you have noticed the changes that have been made. We are always looking for comments from guests so that we can do our best to provide the best experience possible. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dingy

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for our daughter's fastpitch softball tournament. Our room was small, and although you could tell that there were some updates done, like the granite top in the bathroom and [fresh?] paint, the hotel was very dingy and not cleaned very well. We had a non-smoking room, but it smelled like cigarette smoke and there was a cigarette butt on the floor behind one of the nightstands. Also, they REALLY need to invest in new towels. The towels were old, small, rough, and stained (as were the sheets). When we asked for two extra towels, the gave us pool towels because they didn't have any extra bath towels. In spite of the hotel being full to capacity, the breakfast room wasn't full, so there was no line for the waffle maker! That was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your recent stay. Please be assured that our management team is taking the necessary steps to fix the issues that you addressed in order to provide the best experience possible for each of our guests. We truly appreciate your patience, and hope to have the chance to earn your business again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was placed in a smoking room, against my request and when I asked to be moved I was told there were no non smoking rooms. The room was not cleaned well and the smell was not acceptable. I had to wash and clean all the cloths in my suitcase due to the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the team, and we will work hard to correct these actions in the future. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed that Hotels.com wouldn't refund our 2nd day's reservation when we cancelled it the previous day. We were in our 5th day of evacuation for hurricane Matthew when we were informed that we were allowed back on the island and that electricity had been restored and we could finally return home. Also, hotel manager was not charging $20/night for pets during the evacuation. However, we paid the $40 for our pet, as well as a 2nd night's lodging that we did not use. The evacuation and the horrific conditions to which we returned were bad enough; this was additional expense and disappointment we didn't need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that we could provide you a safe place to stay during the hurricane, and sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the booking site. Please contact them directly to address this since the room was booked through them. We are glad that you and your family are home safe, and look forward to seeing you in the future under better circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Booked for one night with Expedia got checked in with no problem the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful ...get to our room (117).it was not clean at all had beer and wine bottles everywhere we told the front desk and was informed they had no more rooms we had been driving for hours and could not find another hotel anywhere for miles with a open room...so needless to say I had to clean my own room and change my own bed...it's a bit ridiculous to pay for something that should have been clean and ready and have to clean it urself...very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Trisha, Please accept our sincerest apology for your recent experience. This is not customary, nor acceptable. Our management has been notified in order to make sure that this never happens again. We truly appreciate your patience, and hope to have the chance to earn your business again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels