Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bellgrove bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: A fruit bowl in the breakfast room
I had a really great time at this BnB! It's a very reasonable price, the owners are friendly, it comes with a fantastic, personalized breakfast, served at the time of your choosing, you have a key to the front door so you can come and go as you wish, and the room is also very comfortable and quiet, with fresh towels delivered daily. The location is also terrific if you're relying on public transportation (there's a bus stop right in front of the house, the bus comes frequently, and you only need one bus to get into the centre of town). Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gutes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Das B&B liegt zwar etwas außerhalb von Dublin, ist jedoch per Bahn und Bus gut zu erreichen. Wir waren mit der Unterkunft recht zufrieden und konnten auch einen Vergleich zu Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten innerhalb Irlands anstellen. Hierbei schneidet das B&B eher überdurchschnittlich ab - insbesondere, wenn man den Preis berücksichtigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Tolles gemütliches B&B in toller Lage und einem super lieben Besitzer!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Great B & B - excellent all round

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Loved this B & B . Close to the city & airport , public transport easy to use in & out . Loved my room . Was spotless , comfortable , good quality sleep , great shower . Fantastic breakfast & fantastic host , the owner was brilliant .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to dart station for easy access to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very pleasant host. Close to downtown. Very clean facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Bellgrove Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: For Dublin, the price was good. The B&B is close to the port, which is why I chose it. The shower was excellent.
Cons: As is often the case in a B&B (in my experience), the TV in the room was small and the reception poor.
Location: I didn't explore far - there were a number of takeaways fairly nearby, a petrol station with a good shop & the port is 10 minutes away which suite me.
I stayed one night in a room with 2 single beds. Paul was very welcoming when I arrived. The location is fairly close to the city centre with various takeaways etc close by. I was catching a ferry from Dublin Port early the following morning so the location was great (10 minutes journey) and Paul was happy to make breakfast a little bit earlier than normal for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B in good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Privacy, breakfast, and proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind!
Location: Guests will have to take a taxi from the airport. It's about a 15 minute drive and will cost about 25 euros. Other option - by bus (45 min)
I had a very nice stay at the Belgrove B&B! The bedroom and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. Paul was friendly and helpful! Breakfast was delicious! Guests are allowed to choose from various options (including a full Irish breakfast)! Public transport to city centre was very convenient (except to the airport). Transportation to and from the airport requires a taxi unless you are not in a hurry. The taxi to the airport will cost about 25 euros. The bus will cost 8.70 euros. The bus option takes longer because you have to take a bus into city centre, then the express bus from city centre to the airport. It would take about 45 minutes to an hour depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Oakland

Comfortable stay in a nice Dublin neighborhood

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
My host Paul was kindly able to accommodate my arrival time outside of his normal check in hours because I called in advance to make those arrangements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
二日滞在しました。ダブリンの郊外の住宅地です。市内へのアクセスを考えると便利とは言えません。それも価格に反映していると考えれば、十分妥当性があると考えます。特筆すべきは、宿主の手作りの朝食です。B&Bではとかく宿主との接点が希薄ですが、ダイニングには宿主の家族の写真も展示されており、朝食を通じてのコンタクトは有難いと思います。
4 out of 5
by Alex

Handy and good value

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was made very welcome and the proprietor got up early to make my breakfast however the lack of plumbing in the room felt awkward although own wet room just across the corridor.