Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericton,,nb

Fantastic location, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: They did not reply to 2 emails I sent to them via their website prior to arriving asking if we could have an early check in
Great service, close to everything, convenient with great restaurant on site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

The hotel is very well located but too noisy.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: There is no lift access to all rooms. Breakfast is not healthy.
Location: Very well located and at a walkink distance to the centre.
There is no lift access to all rooms. I had to lift my bags to few stairs up to my room. The hotel in next to the railway station, and therefore too noisy in the evening. The breakfast room is outdated and needs to be renovated. Breakfast itself could be improved since too much processed and fried food is served. Boiled eggs would be welcome. The staff is very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect location. Terminal across the street. Walking distance to points of interest
Immediate response to anything needed. Without asking, staff member grabbed some luggage to help us to the nearby bus terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Traditional hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and resraurant
Cons: little bit old
Location: Small grocery store was close. open until 11pm
Traditional hotel. Everything was not bad. Not super clean but not dirty. Location is also not bad. Convention center and Dublin castle are walking distance about 10 min on foot. Restaurant was good. nice food with low price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

Posted Oct 8, 2016
センターから徒歩圏内、静かで過ごしやすい。床が歩くと軋むが気にはならない程度。 コスパは良いと思う。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISE, NOISE, NOISE Sis I mention the NOISE?

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was decently clean although old fashioned and did look a little run down. The staff were reasonable friendly and helpful.
Cons: The noise levels. Outside my room was a railway track which ran throughout the night so impossible to sleep. On the other side was a tram line.
Location: The location is great. right near the centre of most things and only a 20 minute walk to pretty much anywhere in the city.
Terrible. My room was next to a rail track which ran throughout the night making it impossible to sleep. I requested to move, but they said it would make no difference as on the other side was a tram track and on the other a number of pubs and bars. In addition my room smelt of damp. The room however was reasonably clean but the rest of the building was a little outdated and looked as if it needed a bit of an upgrade. The heating / air conditioning system also didn't work and it looked like this was a permanent feature as I've read this is previous posts and the notice to say it was broken was permanently written on the system. Location wise I have to admit it's a decent location with most sites close by and walking distance, though Dublin is small so most other hotels will be walking distance. Not what I would have expected for £130 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

4 day stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: not really, we found every thing to be good.
Location: 5 minutes to city centre where there is a wealth of historic interest. Guinness warehouse, Kilmainham jail Trinity college including book of Kells.
Very enjoyable stay in Dublin at the Beresford Hotel. Very comfortable room and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food was excellent. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

An unusual hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: It was near a train station as well as a trolley station. There were lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was excellent in many ways, from the staff to the breakfast. However the numerous halls and stairs plus the huge room we were in makes it unusual. The room had 20 ft. ceilings and beautiful furniture from many decades ago as well as a large chandelier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Super Lage, alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Auch die Guiness Brauerei kann in 30 min. zu Fuß erreicht werden.
Cons: Badezimmer etwas veraltet. Abflüsse sind verstopft.
Für Dublin Verhältnisse ist das Preis/Leistungsangebot OK. Zimmer war sauber, leider war der Abfluss der Badedusche etwas verstopft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is awful, rooms are horrible, beds are old, noise from other rooms above & around all night. No wifi in rooms as was advertised. Not a great area of town.