Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from the bus station

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nice bar and restaurant, great location, nice bathroom
Location: 5 mins away from city centre O'Connell street, Guiness storehouse 20 minute walk away.
Stayed here for 2 nights this January. The hotel is in a great location 5 minutes walk from O'Connell street and right across the road from the bus station. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was very cheap only costing £104 for two nights in a double room. The room was nice with a good sized bathroom with a bath. Room had a TV, hairdryer and all the essentials, the bed was reasonably comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant serving good food. Would stay here again and recommend. Only one bad point is that there was a luas stop across the road from the hotel which made it quite noisy if you had the window open, however this is to be expected in a very centrally located hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wicklow

Nice and central to Dublin city.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Check was quick and simple. My room was away from the Lusa tram at the front of the hotel. Saying that when the window was close I heard no noise from the side street my room was located on. Breakfast area was nice and food was you normal buffet style. I would stay at the hotel again asoon I could not fault it. Close to Connelly Dart and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irish

A good hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It is very central close to all transport and train and bus stations
Cons: The toilet roll holders and sink plug of poor quality
Location: Close to all shopping centres and theatres
Stayed 2 nights found the hotel very nice and staff very good. The only problem was the toilet roll holders were of very poor quality and the sink plug did not fit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Out dated, noisy sink gurgling & from road, funny smells, nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station. Nothing else to recommend.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed twice - Sunday night and Wednesday night. Had booked both via Expedia. First night the room was cold and noisy with a dripping pipe. Second stay the reception staff were not at all welcoming. Food smells in reception from the restaurant are not good. Run down hotel. If you need to be close to the bus station, then like me, grin and bear it. If you want somewhere you don't need to buy ear plugs and extra layers to keep you warm, stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed here November 2016, this hotel is at a great location for getting about with both tram and bus stop opposite the hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, food and drinks are very good price for Dublin, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Great for tourist

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Great location, Near all transportation
Cons: All good
Location: Temple Bar area, Trinity College, Old Christ Church, Guinness StoreHouse, Jameson plant, Dublinia, All nearby
Great location for all sight seeing, shopping and Temple Bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaghan

Clean friendly hotel.great city centre location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel in convenient location.
Cons: No issues.fault free stay.
Location: O Connell street 5 mins walk. Epic centre in CHQ round the corner from hotel,well worth a visit.Fantastic healthy restaurants in the CHQ Building.
Room good size and clean.good breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay. I would stay there again.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good location close to many nice pubs and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It was a little noisy but due to the bus station but not bad for being downtown.
Location: I liked that it is literally across the street from the bus station, which made going to the airport early in the morning easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Handy for transport links

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Central -by mainline train, DART, Tram and Bus stns. Convenient for Airport Bus 747. A short walk to the shops restaurants bars museums, theatres etc
located near transport links so not scenic but very practical. Some communal areas a little tired but my room was spacious , clean and light. As a lone female traveller I found reception staff very helpful . I had a couple evening meals in the bar which were good and bar staff were conscientious which I really appreciated.