Ratings based on 4,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshie

Girls weekend break

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A weekend break for me and my friend . Everything was fantastic Hotel, Staff and food. Considering our room was at the front of the building and next to a bar it was exceptionally quiet. Would deffinatly use again . THANKS X
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

The welcome was fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loved staying at the best western, the staff was so friendly with my son and I. They upgraded my room without me asking, and offered a cot for my son, and immediately brought it to my room and set it up. Everyone in the hotel was just fantastic, I will be staying there on my next trip to Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen norge

Hotell med perfekt beliggenhet .

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Flott hotell med perfekt beliggenhet. Nære til alle seværdheter i Dublin. Fine rom og en god frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Gutes Hotel für einen 3-tägigen Städte-Trip. Nebenan ist eine coole Disco, dort kann man noch einen Absacker trinken ;) Bis zur Hop-on-Hop-off Busstation ist es nicht weit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Freundliches Personal, alles hat hervorragend geklappt, Lage ist gut, Zentrum kann erlaufen werden, Bustouren starten vor der Tür, Frühstück alles da. Hat einfach gepasst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anständiges Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Guter Service mit freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Auch die Lage ist top.
Cons: Ob an der Zimmerqualität was zu beeinflussen ist, können wir nicht beurteilen. Vielleicht gibt es ja auch unterschiedliche Ausstattungsvarianten.
Location: Fas Hotel liegt direkt an der O'Connell-Street. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Bars und Fastfood gibt es in jedem 2. Gebäude.
Das Hotel liegt in guter Lage direkt an der O'Connell-Street. Trotzdem dringt der Verkehrslärm von der hektischen Hauptverkehrsstraße nicht bis zum Hotel vor. Alle wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Bars sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Guter Service, aber Miniaturzimmer mit 1,40 m Bett und nur einer Bettdecke. Nicht Jedermanns Geschmack. Auch das Bad reicht gerade um sich zu drehen. Das Frühstück nennt sich am kalten Buffet kontinental, 1 Käsesorte, 1 x Kochschinken, 2 x Salami, 2 abgekackte Marmeladensorten, ein wenig spartanisch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Convenient for 3-day sightseeing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The 747 Airport to City Centre bus stops in front of the hotel (Cathal Brougha stop). The green Hop On Hop Off bus route starts and ends there too. From hotel we enjoyed walking back and forth on the super wide sidewalks of busy O'Connell Street about a mile to the Trinity College and Grafton street shopping district. Front Desk people very helpful answering sightseeing questions and giving directions. Hotel clean and quiet; more than adequate. One day while our room was being cleaned, we went and bought Subway sandwiches and were about to eat in the Hotel lobby... off to the side and out of the way. The front desk people told us we should not eat there if we had not purchased the food from the Hotel Restaurant... a management policy that disappointed me. Otherwise very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Conveniently located hotel in central Dublin

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, clean inside, nice staff.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel itself could do, but if they could get rid of that stinky sports bar that is beside them I think it would improve the street!
Location: Very close to O'Connell, lots of restaurants, pubs, shopping close by. Conveniently located to Liffey, Temple Bar, Grafton street area etc.
I stayed in the hotel in two "sections". The first part of the stay my room was rather small, and overlooked a pub patio that was quite noisy. I wasn't entirely pleased with this room, but figured out how to deal with it, and considering I spent most of my days out of the room, it wasn't a big deal. However, if you stay here and they want to give you room 310, see if you can get another room! Other than that, the room and bathroom were very clean. The second part of my stay I had a larger room a couple of floors up, this room was super quiet. Again, room and bathroom very clean. The hotel is close to the main street O'Connell, there are lots of restaurants and pubs located on O'Connell. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk down O'Connell to the Liffey, Temple Bar, Grafton street area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, centraal gelegen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Zeer klantvriendelijk personeel. Hotel is centraal gelegen in het centrum van Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Location is extremely important to us.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel gave excellent service during our stay.