Ratings based on 3,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Clean but small.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Convenient location, clean but small rooms. Averarage amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean tidy and well kept rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Lovely hotel just shame our room was very small with no proper window, just a view of a central courtyard used for air conditioning which was very noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location but small rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Fantastic location close to Luas, tourist attractions and shopping. But tiny tiny rooms and bathrooms, with a loud pub/club behind it and window coverings that didnt shut out the light. Gym wasn't worth visiting. Happy to store our luggage. However, very clean, friendly staff and overall a positive experience given we spent little time in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Friendly helpful staff, good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Jade on reception was understanding about our room complaint and did her best to help us. They obviously value their guests. Super breakfast
Cons: confusion with Expedia over room choices
Location: Excellent location for bus services, hop on and hop off bus tours, station, and airport bus
Some rooms very small, but we were moved to a larger room the next day. We stayed 4 nights and thought the staff were all friendly. Good quality breakfast which was regularly topped up. Very comfy bed. Would stay again as the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Dublin, close to most attractions.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to O'Connell Street, bus transport to other parts of Dublin as well as to/from the airport.
Cons: Coordination/communication between front desk and breakfast room.
Location: Lots within walking distance of this hotel: O'Connell Street, the Writer's Museum, Temple Bar, the Liffey River.
Good experience at this hotel. It was noisy from a nearby pop-up bar one night, but the staff moved us to a quieter room, so all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, just off O'Connell Street

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It was close to a lot of amenities and was clean and comfortable.
Cons: It could do with updating a little. Some of the décor looks a little dated but it's still in good repair.
Location: It's especially close to the Garden of Remembrance and the GPO (so handy if you're interested in next year's centenary) and the Ambassador Theatre
It's hard to write a review when you've barely spent any time at a hotel - but really, that was the point of my trip. I was barely in but when I was I wanted a nice, comfortable bed and a clean, nicely appointed bathroom and that's exactly what I got here. The staff were friendly and helpful too - just what I wanted on this trip! Nothing in central Dublin is more than 15 minutes' walk away, so it's conveniently located and, just off O'Connell Street, it's close to a lot of important bus routes too (including being right by the bus stop for the Air Link bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England.

Nice Hotel, well located to city center.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast.
Cons: Basic Double room was very small.
Location: 5 min walk to Temple bar, 1 min walk to O'Connell street, superb location.
Stayed for 2 nights, 3 days, room very small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, appearance, staff
Cons: Some rooms cramped for space. Some rooms too noisy.
We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel for a sightseeing trip, as it was a pleasant place to stay and the very central location suited us ideally, being just off O'Connell Street with all the buses nearby, shops to hand, the Spire a useful meeting point (ask the locals what they call it...) and a handy canteen-style cafe for a cheap breakfast just down the road: the Kylemore. Even the Aerlink bus stopped just over the road from the hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable. My daughter's was unfortunately over the bar, albeit on the 6th floor, and disturbingly noisy, so check this when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallicano nel Laz

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Sicuramente non la disponibilità del personale e le camere.
Cons: La cortesia, la disponibilità del personale e il fatto che ci provino a rifilare inizialmente una camera singola per una doppia.
Location: Hotel in posizione discreta per raggiungere le attrazioni della città. Colazione buona ma con supplemento di 10,00 euro a persona.
Nel soggiorno di agosto 2015 per prima cosa ci è stata rifilata una camera singola (3X3) ed un bagno di dimensioni lillipuziane (0,90 X 1,70) con un solo comodino in quanto il letto da una parte era attaccato alla parete. Ho provato a spiegare la situazione nel poco inglese che conosco ma inizialmente facevano finta di non capire. Poi gli ho fatto il disegno della stanza e a brutto muso gli ho fatto capire che dovevano cambiarla. Ciò che mi ha più deluso è che il sito diceva che vi era personale multilingue che invece non conosceva non solo l'italiano ma neanche il francese o lo spagnolo e ci è stato riferito che non vi era nessuno del personale che parlasse italiano. Conclusione: vi erano tra il personale tre italiane con le quali non ci hanno permesso di parlare e habbiamo dovuto parlare con loro di straforo per paura che venissero riprese dalla direzione.