Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel im Industriegebiet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: + Personal
Cons: - Frühstück (größere Auswahl, mehr frisches Obst und Gemüse) - Safe - Dusche - Öffnungszeiten Schwimmbad
Location: * Befindet sich inmitten eines Industriegebietes * Nächste Sehenswürdigkeit ist der Phoenix Park, für den Rest muss man lange laufen.
Das Hotel liegt leider weit ab vom Schuss, ca. 0.5h zum Hauptbahnhof und 1h zum Flughafen mit dem ÖVPN. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Hotel ist leider recht düster und wirkt durch die Farbgestaltung sehr antiquiert. Wir haben es hauptsächlich wegen dem Schwimmbad besucht, leider war dieses ab 16:30 Uhr (!) am Wochenenende geschlossen. Unter der Woche macht es wohl ab 17 Uhr zu. Ansonsten ist das Hotel in erster Linie für Geschäftsreisende gedacht, da es in unmittelbarer Nähe nur Industriegebiete gibt. Der Phoenix Park ist 3km entfernt, ansonsten gibt es dort viele Autohändler. Die Dusche ist offen und unser Zimmer verfügte über keinen Safe. Das Frühstück ist übersichtlich für den Preis (10€ ermäßigt, 15€ regulär), es gibt eine kleine Auswahl an Brot+Belag und Müsli, warme Sachen müssen dazu geordert werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Irish breakfast on small side, so could do with being a little larger
Location: Quite a way out of the City, but easy to get into, not much to do nearby
Out of the City Centre, but a 2 min walk to catch the Luas (tram), which is very cheap to use and you don't get stuck in traffic jams. Hotel excellent with very friendly staff. Had a very lovely long weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincs

Very please looking hotel.Facilities were good.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We like its proximity to Dublin city centre. The hotel was pleasantly decorated and the facilities were good.
Cons: Rooms were small so would suggest they be looked at.
Location: 10/10 for the location to city centre and Dublin port.
Enjoyed the stay at the Sheldon. Just 15 min tram ride to centre of Dublin. Room we thought was small. Apart from room size no other complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, geschäftsmäßig-distanziertes Personal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Service am Empfang
Den Check-in empfanden wir als distanziert. Das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet, sauber und großzügig. Leider lag es in Richtung des Parkplatzes und der Straße, was es nachts teilweise unruhig machte (Pub-Gäste, Verkehr). Unsere Bitte nach einem ruhigeren Zimmer wurde abgeschlagen mit der Aussage, die Lage des Zimmers sei nicht unruhig - was nicht stimmte. Das Frühstücksbuffet war umfangreich und sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel, slightly outside town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice, clean and comfortable.. We were very tired and just crashed out the evening we reached. Breakfast the next morning was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel close to the Luas

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was great to be so close to the Luas, the tram system that takes you right into the center of the city. The only down side was the rooms don't have individual climate control so it easily got stuffy. The staff was friendly and helpful- overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Out of the city but easily accessible

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Don't pay for an upgrade. Although the rooms are freshly decorated they are tiny - certainly wouldn't say they were deluxe. Other than that very clean reception staff warm and friendly. Bar prices reasonable, would stay again depending on price st the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our room was very spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy access to the tram station to go to the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good value overall

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff at reception were very pleasant and friendly, and overall, the staff at the hotel and leisure center was welcoming and helpful.
Cons: I wish they had AC in the rooms, and provided more gluten-free and dairy-free options.
Location: Nothing special to do nearby, but the Luas (light rail) is five minutes' walk from the hotel, which makes getting to and from the city center a breeze
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was as advertised, though no AC, which made it uncomfortable at times (though in all fairness, the Irish "summer" does not usually mandate AC). A fan was provided upon request. A fridge in the room would have been nice. The breakfast each morning was okay. I wish they had provided gluten-free bread, though. We enjoyed using the pool each day. Overall, a good hotel, at a good price. Convenient to the Luas (light rail) for going into the city center, and easy access to the M50 for getting outside Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto, portugal

Nice hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. A littlr far from city center, but very well served by the luas and bus lines. Dubliners are by far extremely friendly, helpful and wellcoming fellows. Nonetheless, throughout my stay, I got extremely unpleasant answers and treatement by some of the staff of the reception desk, which make me wonder whether I should reccomend the hotel or not. The rest of the staff was nice.