Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chartres

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: sa situation géographique au cœur de la ville
Cons: Salle d'eau vieillissante (mais propre) , un effort à l'accueil pour les clients qui parlent mal l'anglais...
Location: En plein cœur de Temple Bar , on est à proximité de tout !!!
En plein cœur de Temple Bar, hôtel idéal pour profiter de la ville à pied et des pub le soir. L'hôtel dispose juste en dessous d'un pub très convivial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right in Temple bar district, walking distance to Grafton street and Trinity college.
Location, breakfast and staff made this hotel a great experience. Bathroom grout and carpets needed cleaning and would made a big difference in the rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, CA

great location... The rest is average

Posted Aug 26, 2016
PERFECT temple bar locale and extremely safe. The room was hot- window didn't open and air did not curculate. They provided a fan in request. Street was loud..: my friend cared... I was drunk. Internet was terrible. Completely useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the heart of Dublin

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you like traditional Irish music , food and culture , this is a well located venue, all the sights are within walking distance . Everything is virtually on your doorstep . The hotel has its own music bar , good food and night club , when I return to Dublin this is where I will be staying 👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La localisation
Cons: La literie
Hôtel très bien situé, parfait pour visiter la ville. Le personnel est agréable et poli. Le petit-déjeuner est très bon et copieux, seul bémol les boissons fraiches (jus d'orange, de pomme) ne sont pas bonnes... L'inconvénient principale est la qualité de la literie. Les matelas sont très mous et l'on s'enfonce complètement dedans, ce qui n'est pas très confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice on the outside?

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Close the place or remodel it.
This place was horrible. The room was poorly lit, poorly ventilated, we didn't get housecleaning at all during our stay (despite asking). The only thing this place has in its favor is the location. There are many much better options nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for nightlife

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Check in was straightforward and we were given 3 free drinks vouchers too! Pleasant surprise. We ate in hotel on first day and food was excellent and plentiful. Rooms we were given was 210 and was obviously a family room that could accommodate 4 with the added bonus of a furnished balcony too! Won't deny we woke early with the street noise but what do you expect in a city centre with loads of bars and restaurants around. All in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fingal Bay, Australia

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fridge would have helped
Location: Temple Bar is on the doorstep
Stayed in Dublin to meet a friend, The location suited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location...but with a cost

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is situated right in the Temple Bar area which makes it nice for travelers who are in Dublin to take in the nightlife....but not for anyone with a family, light sleepers or those wishing to enjoy a nights sleep. The lack of air conditioning means that if you are staying on the 5th floor you will have to open the windows and hearing partygoers until 5 AM. The Vat Pub adjacent to the hotel is nice and convenient but the wait staff is incredibly rude and could benefit from a course in customer service. The Irish are known for their hospitality and the wait staff at the Vat essentially ruin this perception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & good location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel and accommodation was good overall but the street noise was terrible and the room was hot with no air conditioning or fan which made for an uncomfortable stay.