Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Fantastic Location near Temple Bar

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Very near to Temple Bar, the Liffey, O'Connell Street, Dublin Castle. Lots of cafes, restaurants and bars, bars, bars nearby
We booked this hotel for a weekend break with friends - wanting something reasonably priced and close to Temple Bar so Blooms fitted the bill perfectly. The location of the hotel was excellent and our rooms were reasonably sized, comfortable and clean. I had read reports of noise before we left but we weren't disturbed at all in our room on the 5th floor. If you're looking for a central hotel with a great bar I would certainly recommend this one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel in perfect location for Temple Bar, nice and quiet inside hotel. Only complaint Hotel require 50 euro deposit on arrival which was not stated when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Wonderfully located for many Dublin sights, such as Book of Kells, restaurants, theatres, churches and Castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to fun but it can be noisy outside late into the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to everything Dublin has to offer!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be bigger (but not a complaint!!!)
Location: Right in Temple Bar - close to everything!!
We had a great 3 day stay here during the week. The hotel was close to the sight-seeing hop on/off and airport transfers bus stop, and with being right in the heart of Temple Bar it was close to everything and a short stroll down to the Liffey. I would recommend not staying in Temple Bar if you don't like a lot of noise as it may ruin your stay. Hotel breakfast was good value for money. Rooms are quite small but we only slept in it!! Wouldn't hesitate staying here if I'm ever back in Dublin!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Close to buses pubs shops city sightseeing. First visit. Two days not enough. Must go back some day soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセス良し

Posted Jun 25, 2016
空港からのエアリンクのバス停も近いし、テンプルバーで夜を楽しみたいならロケーションは最高に良いと思います! pubでのwelcome drinkもあり良かった! ただ、水圧が弱いのが残念。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Very central and easy to walk everywhere. But that central location means it's noisy too. Bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The hotel and room were acceptable given the location. The only real complaint would be the lack of water flow in the shower. We were on the 5th floor and it was pretty bad. Out of the 12 hotels we used on this trip, this shower was the worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Centraal gelegen!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Simpel hotel maar wel schoon. Goed voor een korte trip naar Dublin. Ligt centraal en is dichtbij alles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

location was central to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It had lifts to all floors and evening entertainment.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, staff need to be trained to be polite and friendly a smile on arrival would not be alot to ask for.
Location: The location was very good everything was central . There are plenty of bars and shops and buses to take you on tours of Dublin.
the staff were miserable, the carpet in the room was badly marked so we did not dare to walk bare foot. It took two of us to open the window and it would not stay open, to close it properly we had to slam it which was not good baring in mind the outside temperature whilst we were there. It was not the best experience for my first time in Dublin, we were disapointed.