Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Perfect location for catching a train to Dublin.

Posted May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! We had a large room with really comfortable beds and I need to score the hotel 10/10 for cleanliness. Perfect location in Balbriggan - very close to both the train station and the beach. Tip: check out the Italian-Irish chippy called Deli Burger - the best burgers we have ever had!!! I would happily stay there again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
this was a very convenient hotel. It took us less than 20 minutes to get to the Dublin airport and return our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in small town

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved staying here! It was super cute, decent sized room, great water pressure, and a short walk to both the bus and train stop which is essential for getting around Ireland! We loved our stay! Pub connected to the hotel is also awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, great staff, definitely recommend

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very good restaurant and bar, nice location.
Cons: the only real downside for me was that it was quite warm in my room. I had the radiator turned all the way down and the windows open and I was hot
Location: beach, castles, easy train ride to Dublin
I had a great stay at the Bracken Court Hotel. The staff was great to work with, both before and during my stay. They were prompt to answer questions I had leading up to my stay, and were very accommodating when I experienced some delays due to my flight. The hotel is a little further away from Dublin than I realized, but is an easy walk to the train station that brings you right into the heart of Dublin. Just be aware that it can be a pretty pricey cab fare if you miss the last train of the day. The bar/restaurant in the hotel has a great staff and the food is really good. In fact, I had one of the best tasting burgers of my life there. There is also a nice beach just past the train station, and a castle that is currently being renovated a short walk from the hotel. If you are the type of person that likes to be a little more off the beaten path, this is the perfect place for you to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Nice place, close to the airport. GREAT breakfast

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed there with our family of 5 for one night. Had good accommodations for us to fit all in one room at a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Friendly staff always willing to help. Beach two minute walk away. would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious room

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff, the room was lovely and spacious. Nice to have free parking in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the staff. right in the middle of town. within walking distance of train
Location: close to Dublin, within an hour
Hotel staff was awesome. very helpful and the bar food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Really nice hotel, nice staff convient to pub and free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Friendly welcoming hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff were amazing, very relaxed and helpful. Thank you Tommy at the bar! We had a great time and enjoyed walks along the beach at Balbriggan. Dublin is a fairly easy train ride away (don't try to take the bus straight from the airport!). A great place to stay and a bargain!