Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

A hotel with history

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Only stayed one night and did not leave the hotel
The hotel is located in a small town..it advertised as a airport hotel but still a 15 minute taxi ride...had a drink in the hotel bar where my server implied that I was a yank but I am Canadian...other than that the hotel served the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel, staff very pleasant and central location in Balbriggan for getting around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wish it was closer to the airport.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a great experience, the only downside about the hotel is that it is so far away from the hotel and from Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Hotel, close to train station and beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the friendly helpful staff.
Location: Close to beach and train station
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff were were pleasant and helpful. The food was exceptional, with pleasant atmosphere in diner and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lovely hotel with great food and rooms. The staff are great and a definite repeat if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2016
We arrived late and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the hotel is in a quaint Northern Dublin County village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious as well.
Cons: Mattress was a little firm but thats a minor detail and just my opinion.
Location: Location is pretty inconvenient. There is a bus stop nearby, but it takes awhile to get anywhere from there. Great pubs nearby though.
We booked this hotel for two nights, planning on spending the time we had there visiting Dublin town square. My husband booked the hotel thinking it was close to the airport, however this hotel is about a 25 minute bus ride to the airport and 45 minute train ride into Dublin centre. However, this is the only negative, outside of the bed being a little too firm for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were going to Newcastle, N.Ireland and one of the front desk assistants printed out different route options, prices and highlighted his recommendation for travel there. The room was spacious and clean, there are quite a few great pubs just across the street and two wonderful fish and chips restaurants in walking distance. If you are wanting to go to Dublin but would like to retreat to a quaint community just outside the city, I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Signage around hotel was inconsistent. e.g. how to get to lobby. Actual signs were not professional looking out of character with historic hotel.
Overnight prior to a flight. Good location and food. Walked to pier and beach and wished I had more time to enjoy. Live music in the pub in the evening was a nice extra. Signage from parking to hotel and signage within hotel was confusing and inconsistent and could easily be improved. Room was good and shower was great. Could not figure out heating system - sign would have helped. Ordered room service but had to go to Reception to pay via credit card which defeated the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

September overnight stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was hosting a wedding when we checked so pretty noisy with a crowded lobby but we still checked in quickly and easily. Amazing room. Huge! Bed was saggy unfortunately. Ompne side of the king bed had a huge crater like sag in it. Didn't have time to check out the amenities as we only stayed one night but nice location with pubs and the waterfront a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We have to catch an early flight, we would have missed the breakfast this hotel provide. I talked to the reception staff, she said she will see what they can do. The next day, we checked out@ 6am, they gave us boxed of food w/ banana, danish, yogurt... what a nice surprise!