Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotdl and staff..cute town close to beach..

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Airport bus drops off a block from hotel..farther from airport than thought
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from can

Easy access to Dublin airport

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hair dryer in bathroom plus Stayed at side of hotel which had a very depressing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Nice hotel close to Dublin city center.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel is close to the Dublin city center without the congestion of the city, just north of the airport. Breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: The parking garage needs a elevator especially from the lowest level.
Found the hotel and room to be very comfortable and clean. Free parking garage was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC,Canada

Nice hotel, 20 min drive to Dublin airport.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, as we selected it primarily based on the proximity to the airport. It is right in Balbriggan and within walking distance to a nice beach. It is also an easy drive to Newgrange,and a number of other interesting historical sites. The room was comfortable, and the food at the Bracken Grill was excellent. I didn't manage to find a thermostat in the room, and found the room warm at night. However, I didn't call the front desk to ask about it, so there may have been a way to make it cooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Room size was amazing.
Cons: The shower drain in our room needed to be cleaned, water wouldn't drain fast enough to keep up with the shower.
Location: Only a short 2-3 block walk to the beach and dining.
The hotel was close to a beach and dining. The staff was excellent. Our room was way beyond our expectations for the price range. Surprisingly quiet for being right in the city. Would definitely look at returning at a later date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super comfy!

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful wellappointedhotel with great ammenities! Rooms are very clean and spacious, the linen is fresh and lovely. The bathroom is large and well stocked. Service and quality are top notch here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Perfect location for catching a train to Dublin.

Posted May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! We had a large room with really comfortable beds and I need to score the hotel 10/10 for cleanliness. Perfect location in Balbriggan - very close to both the train station and the beach. Tip: check out the Italian-Irish chippy called Deli Burger - the best burgers we have ever had!!! I would happily stay there again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
this was a very convenient hotel. It took us less than 20 minutes to get to the Dublin airport and return our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in small town

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved staying here! It was super cute, decent sized room, great water pressure, and a short walk to both the bus and train stop which is essential for getting around Ireland! We loved our stay! Pub connected to the hotel is also awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, great staff, definitely recommend

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very good restaurant and bar, nice location.
Cons: the only real downside for me was that it was quite warm in my room. I had the radiator turned all the way down and the windows open and I was hot
Location: beach, castles, easy train ride to Dublin
I had a great stay at the Bracken Court Hotel. The staff was great to work with, both before and during my stay. They were prompt to answer questions I had leading up to my stay, and were very accommodating when I experienced some delays due to my flight. The hotel is a little further away from Dublin than I realized, but is an easy walk to the train station that brings you right into the heart of Dublin. Just be aware that it can be a pretty pricey cab fare if you miss the last train of the day. The bar/restaurant in the hotel has a great staff and the food is really good. In fact, I had one of the best tasting burgers of my life there. There is also a nice beach just past the train station, and a castle that is currently being renovated a short walk from the hotel. If you are the type of person that likes to be a little more off the beaten path, this is the perfect place for you to stay.