Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Small bnb

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The guy on the reception tried to keep my €10 change there's only 2 channels on the telly and they lost reception on my 2nd day the breakfast was not worth €5 I could've got a cooked breakfast for just over that and there's aother of homeless families living there so was very noisy with kids running around, the staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by Joseph

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
no heating, broken equipment, unclean rooms, seems to have quite a few families staying as emergency accomodation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Bad service, unhelpful staff. Canceled booking for no reason in the last minute. Had to book alternative accomodation for a much higher price. Expedia knew about this yet I keep on getting emails asking to rate 'my stay in bridge house hotel'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
awesome stay staff was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: loation
Cons: improve room and reception area
Location: evening entertainment and bar restuarants
Hotel under renovation. Manager had arranged transfer to another hotel outwith the district and organised a taxi/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be honest about steep steps.
Hotel was under renovation and we were not told -- even when we dropped our bags off early. Thank goodness we werre moved to another hotel with a lovely bar attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly place close to all amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Cons: A bit old need refurbishment
Location: Excellent for sightseeing and the nightlife
Brilliant experience looking around Dublin its a really interesting city to visit lots to do and see, lots of history and nostalgia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disgusting Smell

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed in room #3, there was an exhaust vent from the pizzeria below right by our window. So you couldn't open the window due to the disgusting smell and noise. Room was muggy and smelly and impossible to get a good night sleep. Smell got into our clothing, hair and suitcases so that was horrible as we had to travel home. Used so much air freshener & purfume but we still could smell it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

They cancelled my booking without reason!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I booked my room for night via Expedia site. I received confirmation that everything is booked and I do not need to confirm it again. I was informed that I will make full payment at the hotel. The check in started at 2pm and I arrived at the hotel at 2:20pm. I gave my name to the receptionist and she said that my booking was cancelled and that they tried to contact me - I did NOT receive any phone call, email or voicemail and I was shocked by the news! I was forced to look for alternative accommodation for the night! It was Saturday afternoon and all the rooms around were booked! Finally I found last bed in the Hostel! The cancellation of my room without informing me - was the worst experience ever! I was terrified I will end up sleeping at the station! I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!