Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front desk staff could be friendlier upon arrival and registration.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping, pubs, tour meeting places.
Nice hotel in good location. Within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, and shopping. The hotel desk staff could be friendlier and more helpful compared to staff at other hotels I stayed at. The hotel was very clean with good restaurant and services. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the decor, the attentiveness, friendliness, and expertise of the staff. We felt pampered and welcome.
Location: Centrally located to all attractions near St. Stephen's Green and Temple Bar. Close enough for walking and access to transit; quiet enough to sleep!
We had a short two-day stay in Dublin on our way home from Scotland and wanted to see some museums and the Temple Bar area while still getting some rest. The Brooks Hotel was the best decision for a place to stay that was within easy walking distance to Trinity College and the National Museums. We walked to the Guinness Storehouse and enjoyed exploring Grafton Street and the area around St. Stephen's Green. We were close enough to the Temple Bar area to enjoy it and then happy to have a beautiful, comfortable room without the noise when it was time to sleep. The breakfast was excellent as was the staff. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very good location, not too loud, close to attractions and Temple Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lication & clssy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Arrived early & were escorted to beautiful lounge and brought coffees in silver urn. Excellent service. Great lobby sitting arras and bar. Wonderful breakfast. Quiet street in center of busy town. Walked just sbout everywhere. Only drawback was small deluxe room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved The Brooks Hotel! Perfect location to see everything in Dublin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Dublin city center

Posted May 3, 2017
Great boutique hotel in center of Dublin. Location was great. Room was very clean and the best option was the pillow menu. Front desk employees were great help. Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Temple Bar right down the street.
First class hotel, that has a boutique feel to it. Great room, with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent service and great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: See above comments re dining room
Location: Walking distance to many attractions, shops, pubs, etc.
We were tired from our long flight and arrived early morning long before our room was ready. But we were greeted warmly and offered a cup of tea and cookies while we waited in the pleasant lounge. Nothing bad to say about our experience. The hotel is away from major noise and traffic, conveniently located on a side street right in the heart of the city. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant could consider serving larger portions on their dinner menu as our meal, although delicious, consisted of about eight bites of food. All in all, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Charming hotel, personalized service, in center

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful, old-fashioned, personalized service. Staff were warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at every opportunity. I am sure will go back many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Chosen for its central location and nearby car park. We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the hotel. Lovely room with the usual extras, fridge,kettle, Iron, ironing board, facecloth and various containers in the bathroom. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. The wifi had a hitch. Just speak to reception and they will respond. Discounted car parking opposite. Many main attractions within walking distance.