Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Super nice hotel in the city's center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated, great staff, large comfortable beds, clean, great wifi
Location: Great location with tons to do nearby- great food nearby, great shopping, clubs, historical sites
We stayed at The Brooks for two nights before our tour of Ireland and for one evening afterwards and both experiences were really great. The staff was courteous and helpful, our rooms were clean and comfortable, the wifi was strong, and their morning breakfast was great. You could have the continental - with fruit, yogurt, cheese, bread, and/or have a full hot breakfast. Both options were wonderful. And being so close, but not right in the middle of the action downtown, was perfect. I hope we make it back someday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very accommodating staff, great location, but would have preferred a higher floor due to street noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Ideal location for Grafton Street.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and location
We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely book again. The location was ideal for anything to do downtown Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Good location in a quiet side street

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived late, but the receptionist was friendly and we were quickly on our way to our room. The room staff had even gone into our room and closed the curtains and turned our bed down ready. There was also a dessert left as a birthday surprise. The room was a really good size and very clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel location is close to restaurants, pub, cafés and one if the main shopping areas in Dublin. But it is also close to Dublin castle, Guinness etc. We had changed our hotel a week before our trip (so we paid more) but we were glad we did. We found this hotel to be friendly and comfortable, homely and we would book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved this hotel. Great staff, quiet comfortable rooms, and reasonable compared to other high end hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bull's Eye Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved the hotel. Our red eye arrived in Dublin at 7 am and our room was ready and waiting for us. The staff were all lovely and helpful. Best part, is that the hotel is located in the middle of all kinds of great boutique shops and cafes, around the corner is an outdoor shopping mall with every high end store imaginable, and it is near all kinds of tourist sites. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdstown, WV

Great location, great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, within walking distance of many venues. Friendly and professional staff, it felt good and safe to stay there.
Cons: Top notch, no suggestions.
Location: The Hairy Lemon is full of character and characters, right on the corner. Most of Dublin's city center is within walking distance.
The staff at the Brooks was excellent, some of the best service I've ever received. We were greeted immediately upon arrival and checked in promptly, even though the staff was very busy. The cost for this night was a little out of my price range, but was well worth it. I would stay here every time I visit if I could afford it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

excellent location, lovely hotel, great staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
one minor complaint about otherwise outstanding hotel: the TV signals are very bad. hotel needs to fix this problem. other than that, I cannot say enough nice things. the staff was extremely helpful (I had very complicated issues with a large party arriving at different times), the facility is lovely, location could not be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and comfortable place to be

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tub/shower curtain should be set out further from the tub so it doesn't draw in when the shower is run
The hotel is in the heart of the dining and entertainment area but is not on a noisy street. The room was very comfortable but there was a slight plumbing gas smell in the room when we checked in that disappeared after we ran the taps and heating cooling system for a short while. The Tub shower set up is not perfect as the shower curtain wants to draw itself into where you are standing ..but that's a small complaint really. They serve an excellent breakfast downstairs, the wifi is very good, the rooms were cleaned quickly in the morning, the staff were excellent. No serious complaints and I would consider staying there again if I ever return to Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfort in the middle of the action.

Posted May 17, 2016
Clean, comfortable, friendly service in the middle of the action.