Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Absolutely brilliant Hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great amenities close to the centre of Dublin. The staff go over and above to make your stay fantastic. Definitely one of the best Hotels stayed in. Rooms beautiful with added extras chocolates, cookies and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with a classy charm

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The general feel of it.
Cons: Nothing
My husband and I stayed here for two nights in January. The hotel is close walking distance to everything. While you can tell the hotel has been around for a long time, they did a great job keeping it clean and welcoming. The little things like a concierge service and nightly room service with chocolate, milk, cookies, tea etc, made for a nice touch. There is very nice restaurant, which we did not eat at, and a very nice bar, which we did eat at. You can get great drinks and a variety of food. We did not have a car so we did not use any parking. We would highly recommend this hotel to get away from the hustle and the bustle of the city at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is located within walking distance of sights, restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stsy at the Brooks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great Location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location Good sized room
Cons: Long wait for breakfast. About 45 minutes from sitting down Had to ask for our breakfast order to be taken then again when it had not arrived
Location: Short walk to Temple bar, Grafton street.
A well appointed hotel, a short walk from the local attractions. Temple bar, Grafton street about a 5 minute walk. Friendly helpful staff. Only downside was longer than normal wait for breakfast on Sunday morning. However would certainly recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous Brooks Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: A full cooked breakfast as well as lots of breakfast cereals, pastries, fruits, yoghurts, juice, tea, toast, cheese, cold meats .... All for €12.50.
Cons: Better background music in the restaurant, that doesn't go off intermitantly. Something that creates an atmosphere to compliment the delicious food.
Booked a Deluxe double for a 3 night surprise birthday break for my partner. Everything about Brooks was delightful. Friendly helpful staff, a beautiful spacious room with everything we could possibly need, and delicious food both for breakfast and dinner. Really close to Grafton Street for shopping, and surrounded by lovely coffee shops and restaurants. Despite being so close to everything our room was very quiet, and we slept soundly every night. This is definitely our new favourite hotel in Dublin! Hopefully it won't be too long before we can enjoy Brooks hospitality again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel with easy walking to pubs, restaurants and shopping. It is within walking distance to many downtown attractions. We walked to Christ Church, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and The Templar Bar district in one day. We put on a few miles but you can stop to rest at any pub for a pint. Hairy Lemons was our favorite for Sunday night music!! Stephens's Green area was great at night! Especially decorated for Christmas! Note: you have to park at Stephens Green car park and walk a few blocks to the hotel. That was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast of England

Very nice hotel in the perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Nice rooms and helpful pleasant staff. Good bar, not too expensive, great whiskey selection!
Location: Great location for the main Dublin sights, pubs, restaurants and shops. Everything walkable - furthest was the Guinness tour only 20 minutes.
Great time in Dublin, a pice for those of us that enjoy food and drink, preferably in pubs! Enough to see and do for a few days especially if punctuated with regular pints of Guinness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located & happy to recommend to everyone

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome & the continued service throughout out stay. Convenient, exceptionally clean, very friendly staff as well as being a completely enjoyable stay. We ate at the hotel too and the meals were lovely, well presented, cooked fresh & very reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing, absolutely nothing. It ticked all the boxes.
Location: It's near to some cute little shops and bars. Lauderee, the Chocolate cafe, Molly Mallone statue as well as being near to the hop on/off bus route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: In the heart of the city. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants in which to soak up the spirit of Dublin.
Couldn't fault it! From arrival until departure staff we couldn't have been more looked after including 6:30 breakfast for marathon runners.