Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not in Ireland

This B aaand B was a long way from Dublin not prev

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The park nearby
Cons: Would you like a mixing bowl dumped on your breakfast table service poor
Location: Too far from Dublin
Would not recommendThis b and b was 8 miles from town excessively expensive for what you got very cramped shower room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing hosts who think of everything

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hosts were great.
It was difficult to find without using the nav coordinates, but that's Ireland/Dublin, not the B & B. Once I arrived, Liam spent quite a bit of time with me making sure I was ready for everything I needed to get done - and there was a lot! When I dropped my rental off at the airport, he met up with me and picked me up and brought me back to the B & B. The room was extremely comfortable and well stocked, with lots of little touches that I found very helpful. The location, while not particularly close to city center, was safe and comfortable. And travelling into the city was an easy bus ride. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt. Hood,OR USA

Friendly fun spot convenient to bus service

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful hosts
Location: Convenient to buses into Dublin city
Our hosts were friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the use of the hot tub area. It was conveniently located for bus service into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Liam and Dei who run the Brookville bed and breakfast could not have been more helpful with detailed instructions how to get to the bed and breakfast and information about using the buses and where to eat. We stayed 4 nights in a triple room with our daughter. The house is set in a nice garden and is quiet. The rooms were comfortable with good WiFi and TV coverage. The place is about 30 minutes by bus from the center of Dublin. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable guest house

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
very comfortable guest house with friendly helpful proprietor spotless well equipped room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mat from Bolton

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel, Liam and Dei were very welcoming and are wonderful hosts, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Minnesota, USA

Stay Here!!

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Liam & Dei. The private space to roam around outside. The room was so clean & comfy.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: We loved being a little bit out of the city.
What a Gem, both the hosts and the accommodations! Dei & Liam went so far above & beyond our expectations. We spent 5 nights. We instantly felt at home. The Rooms we so comfy. There was plenty of room to roam Around. Dei helped us plan some of our excursions- what A lifesaver. She made our vacation run so smoothly. We didn't Expect or ask for help, she just jumped in! I can't say enough About this B&B. Our trip wouldn't have been as enjoyable Had we not stayed here. HIGHLY recommend it! Phenomenal hosts & Grand Accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Netter Aufenthalt in einem Dubliner Vorort

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Die gemütlichkeit derZimmer. Die Atmosphäre im ganzen Haus strahlt eine große Gastfreundschaft aus. Man fühlt sich sofort wohl.
Cons: Das Frühstück wird von Liam mit sehr viel Liebe zubereitet uns schmeckt auch wunderbar. Uns erschien es jedoch etwas überteuert.
Location: In einem Dubliner Vorort. Sehr ruhig gelegen.
Sehr netter Empfang durch Liam. Da wir einen Abendflug gebucht hatten, noch dazu am Sonntagabend, blieb uns nichts anderes übrig als am Flughafen ein Taxi zu nehmen. Die Pension liegt leider etwas außerhalb und ist zu dieser Zeit kaum noch mit öffentlichen VM zu erreichen. Die Haltestelle des Aircoachbusses liegt zu Fuß ca. 25 min. entfernt. Die Lage ist dann auch das einzige Manko des BB, wenn man kein eigenes Auto hat. In der Innenstadt braucht man mit dem Bus doch ca. 25 min.Doch die Herzlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft von Liam und seiner Frau, die Sauberkeit und Gemütlichkeit der Zimmer, der große Garten und die netten Gemeinschaftsräume machen dies alles wieder wett. Liam hat uns am letzten Tag sogar einen tollen privaten Fahrservice angeboten, inklusive Fahrt zum Aircoachstation. Wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.