Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel and close to city center

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location. Easy access to city center, by bus or walking. Clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

nice hotel close to olymoia theatre and shops .

Posted Mar 16, 2017
kind staff in a lovely hotel, good size rooms and beds and nice travel cot put up ready for our arrival, fantastic breakfast. My only personal dissatisfaction was room was stuffy and hot even with radiators off ,if asked may have supplied us with fan, not a normal complaint in Ireland too hot 😃 stayed 10th March 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly and very diverse. Great! Cosmopolitan atmosphere.
Cons: The room was too hot. It was very difficult to find and get to the device to turn the heat down.
It was a lovely stay at your hotel. A little noisy, but to be expected when Ireland is in a major sports event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Central hotel for theatres and shopping with lots of local bars restaurants. Clean modern hotel with great leisure facility for a city centre location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Modern hotel, great amenities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel, staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, nothing was too much to ask for, incredibly responsive prior to the trip. Hotel room was a good size with an incredibly comfortable bed and modern smart TV. Hotel was in a great location, in a quiet area roughly 10/15 minute walk from the main city centre. Pool/sauna/jacuzzi/steam room are great to relax in after a good walk round the city. Overall an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent hotel, amenities and location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Perhaps a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Many restaurants, St Stephens Green, St. Patrick's Cathedral, major commercial shopping area.
The hotel has a restaurant and pub on premises and there are dozens of restaurants within a short walk. The leisure center is very good for a workout or a swim. It is also an easy walk to St Stephen's Green and the major commercial area just south of the river. The rooms are also good and the bathrooms newly upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Camden Court Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Many thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very efficient staff ideal location for seeing Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Slightly Out of the Way

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This is a high quality hotel with very good facilities and excellent staff, at a reasonable price. It's about a 15 minute walk from most of the tourist attractions south of the River Liffey, which I think accounts for its lower rates compared to its competitors. However the neighborhood is vibrant and safe, with many excellent restaurants and public transport within a stone's throw. They have a nice workout room and pool, two very good restaurants, and there was always social activity in the lobby as many patrons appeared to be having business meetings, and even enjoying drinks or a meal directly in the lobby. Definitely a social hub, always active. My only two minor complaints would be the noise from the street, if your room faces that way, as well as some worn and damaged equioment in our room (the bathroom door had a few chunks of its veneer missing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a lovely time in Dublin. The hotel was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff especially the lady who welcomed us at the reception on our arrival.The bed was very comfortable and guaranteed a good night sleep. Complementary toiletries. We would definitely choose this hotel again.