Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel too big.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Ok but more for corporate functions/weddings etc. Not suitable for quiet getaway for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel, staff needs needs improving

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I've stayed at Carlton Hotels before primarily in Asia, and always the Hotels have been of a good quality, with helpful and friendly staff. This branch has nice rooms and hotel grounds but staff is lacking Atn to customer service and friendliness. As a frequent traveler customer service is very important to me. Needless to say I would not recommend , nor will I stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The mattress sagged in the middle. The pillows were flat and hard. We requested a cab in the morning. When we got downstairs the next morning it hadn't been ordered. Then the morning they called us and said our cab had arrived. They don't have an ATM at the hotel, you have to walk to the shopping center half mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel, lovely staff, food is great, and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston N.Y.

Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable
Location: About 25 minutes from Dublin, and easy to get there with the public bus transportation.
Staff was very helpful with all are needs, also there is a bus stop right outside of this hotel and the public buses are clean and affordable to use.
1 out of 5
by Sylvia

Very unhappy and would like to be contacted by the

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hi I did not feel welcomed at all in this hotel I was staying for work and I found staff not great no light in middle of bedroom could not get bedside light working also the tap in wash hand basin was not great a horrible spray out of tap that destroyed my clothes I waiting at the bar to order food for ten minutes each person came up and paid for food and I was still left standing like a fool I eventually said I have been waiting ten minutes to order something small then the chowder arrived out 20 minutes later brown bread no butter asked the young man about a nice glass of wine he bright me down a glass of wine that was like vinegar and I could not drink it I had to leave it behind but yet I was charged for it overall left feeling very unhappy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to isolated taxi expensive

Posted Jul 24, 2017
room not cleaned to high stanard for second night stay .towels not changed
3 out of 5
by John

Naughty but nice. !!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The address is some what misleading it cannot be Blanchardstown even the taxi driver said it is Mulhuddart or Tyrelstown which is 14km outside of Dublin The hotel is grand and clean with friendly staff however they charged me double because U2 were in town and we went to them and its unfair that all hotels can charge double when the city is busy for one night. 240e without breakfast is wrong.
5 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, clean. Good location for us. Good food.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: CLEAN space and very CLEAN Room. Good food and bar too.
Cons: Prices, and English Speaking Desk Staff.
Location: good for Dunboyne and Airport. Shuttle was excellent.
It worked well. Our only issues would be: a) cost.. and b) try to get better english speakers at the desk.