Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
hotel is as advertised. Close to airport, easy access in and out of Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This hotel has a free shuttle from the airport to the front door (5 minutes) and we took a taxi from the hotel to Dublin City Centre (15 minutes-EU20)
The Carlton is a stones throw away from the airport and less than 15 minutes drive from Dublin City Centre. The shower is relaxing and felt amazine after a long journey. The bed was firm (which I really like) and the room was clean! Great place to say! and everyone was really helpful and friendly (but that's just eveyone we ment on our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. US West Coast

Convenient for early morning flight

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Ten minutes by efficient van from airport. Adjacent residential neighborhood allowed pleasant walking in daylight.
The staff excelled from airport pickup to airport return. Reception was pleasant, efficient and professional . The room was spacious , spotless and surprisingly very quiet. Restaurant and bar were not memorable but certainly satisfactory. Airport return was timely, with a genial driver and ... coffee! (Yea!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and near airport
Cons: Not much help from the staff at the front desk. For a hotel in this price point I would have expected a concierge and porters, no such thing here.
Location: Nothing much nearby except the airport. Close to public transportation.
Nice hotel, fair food, average breakfast. Clean room, nice bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a very nice meal in the bar/restaurant.
Our room was large, very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Also, in spite of close proximity to the airport, it was quiet! Obviously the windows are designed to block out the sound of planes taking off and landing so we could see them but (thankfully) couldn't hear them!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater,NJ

Conveniently located near airport

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: A decent size tub
Location: Didn't do much here. Just caught our flight back to the US in the morning.
Nice hotel. Outside looked a bit dated, but the room was clean, and well appointed. Wifi worked fine. Only real issue was we decided to take the stairs as we were on the 1st floor, and the stair well smelled of cigarette smoke. Clearly this is where they go to have a smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

10 hours

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We just arrive by dinner time and pop off at 6:30, we had dinner at the restaurant and everything was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京ー世田谷区

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 機能的な設備、フロントはじめ、従業員の親切な対応。
Location: 早朝出立でしたので2泊しましたが当然でしょうが周辺はほとんど観光すべき処はありませんでした。 でも巨大墓地、古い家、飛行機の出入りけっこう楽しみました。
空港近くのホテルだけあって統べて機能的でした。 シャトルバスの送迎にもきめ細かい対応で、実に安心感を持てました。早朝出発でしたがこちらの求めたウェークアップ時間よりも早めに起こされたのが、少しありがた迷惑でした。でも結果的にそれで良かったと思いまったものです。 たぶん老婆2人旅を心配しての事と解釈しております。よいホテルでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER, N.Y.

Nice hotel close to Dublin Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: KittyHawk Restaurant was very enjoyable with lots of different beers on tap
Please make sure that your room has air conditioning as most of the hotel rooms do not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrackville, WV, USA

Near Drogheda

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was nice, but there was a lot of commotion from a dance competition while we were there. We ate at the restaurant and weren't impressed. It was close to the sites we were wanting to see, so I can't complain too much.