Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdstown, WV

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, convenient to airport, nice restaurant.
Cons: Once the renovations are completed I think I would have no improvements to suggest.
Location: This is not a location for walking to nearby venues. It's located near the airport and is very convenient for traveling.
After a long overseas flight I wanted to rest. The Carlton is very nice, easy to reach, and the staff professional. There was some renovation going on which was a little distracting, but in general a very nice stay. Breakfast and dinner here were very nice as well with great service. It is a very popular place apparently. When I arrived there were few parking spaces available and had to park in a no parking area, but didn't create any issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel itself and staff were wonderful. Our only complaint is that it was too far from downtown Dublin, so travel to and from was more than expected. That having been said, public transportation was readily available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Run

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Very little - it's far from a 4-star hotel. Closer to a 2+
Cons: It may be the most "money grubbing" hotel, I've ever been in. Most hotels do a much better job so you don't feel so ripped off.
Location: While close to the airport, there is absolutely nothing to do nearby.
Our 2 night stay was less than memorable. First, the location, while close to the airport is far from any other type of business. Since, we had both a travel group night & a separate night that we arranged, we notified the staff at check-in, so we didn't have to change rooms. However, when we returned from Dublin the next day, our room was locked and there was a long, slow line to get back into the room. Also, the first morning, the shower water temperature was scalding to boiling, so we had to take a bath instead. (When notified, they did have this fixed by the next morning.) The power outlets are so low, you can't put converters in them, & they charge for power in the lobby. Then, since there were no ice machines, I went down to the bar to request some ice. They told me they would send up the ice to my room. When I tried to pay for the ice, they told me there was no charge. However, when the ice arrived, I was told there is no charge for the ice, but there is a delivery charge. Also, there is a charge for internet usage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bester Shuttleservice vom Flughafen zum Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen. Flugzeug geräusch waren im Zimmer nicht störend.
Cons: Den Service beim Frühstück.
War eine Übernachtung vor dem Rückflug. Die Buchung des Tickets für den Flug konnte in der Reception gefertigt werden. Sehr freundliche Receptionistinnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very clean, convenient to the airport . Nuce adjacent restaurant with excellent staff. If you need to stay near the airport, this is a good value .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay

Excellent choice for airport stays!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The airport shuttle is so convenient, as us the hotel!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is an excellent airport hotel!
Lovely, large triple room with great breakfast and restaurant/bar service! The rating system above would not work!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Easy and clean

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Food prices could be a tad lower
Super nice with airport shuttle, made staying for an early morning flight very east. I did not venture out into the area so not sure what was around. The hotel was clean, the staff nice helpful and efficient. Room was clean and comfy. I was woken up at 5.30 with planes flying overhead(imagine that at an airport hotel). To be expected. The restaurant was very nice and staff more than polite and helpful. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 was the cost of the restaurant, I found it high even compared to local standards. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel, minutes from airport

Posted May 25, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff - clean- shuttle to airport - perfect place to stay waiting for an early Morning flight .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to the Dublin airport.

Posted May 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Airport transfer bus driver was most helpful with our mountain of luggage. Beware, the bus pick-up point is a long way from the terminal and you have to wait out in the open. Bus runs every 30 minutes at xx.15 and xx.45 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location !

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location if you are arriving or departing Dublin. Very efficient, comfortable and shuttle to the airport was timely. Bed was a little hard ( personal preference only) but room was well appointed. Restaurant had a good menu and hotel staff were very helpful . Definitely would recommend. Also great value!