Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent hotel with all the comforts you would want to have a good rest before a flight. Very close to airport terminals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient, quick access to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
If you needs a place close to Dublin airport either the night before flying out or on just arriving, this is a good choice. Our second floor room looked out over the runway, which was kind of fun, and yet there was no problem with noise. Beds were comfy. Shuttle runs frequently to and from airport but you could easily walk from this hotel if need be. Rooms had a few unexpected perks like robes, slippers, bottled water - better than what we were expecting (which was a basic airport hotel). Drawback would be if you want to do anything other than rest your head, you'd be a bit at a loss as it's isolated and the hotel bar/restaurant is just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rally for Life Ireland

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. It is modern, clean and comfortable with very good facilities.
I was in Ireland for the rally for Life! The hotel suited me being close to the airport as i had a late flight fri evening, and an early flight sun morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

airport overnight prior to flying out

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, restaurant, staff
Cons: none noted
Location: little to share except convenience to the Dublin airport
the hotel staff was excellent and the room was beyond our expectations; excellent in every way. Even though the hotel is close to Dublin's airport the room was quiet throughout the night. The bedding was high-quality, comfortable and quite clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the shuttle from the airport was prompt and efficient.
Cons: The checkout process was very long. I had to leave without getting a bill as the shuttle to the airport was preparing to go.
It was perfect for my purpose which was a quick overnight for my layover before an international flight from Dublin to Chicago. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. They even offered to make me a sandwich from the bar even though it was close to midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, clean and helpful staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to airport, and 20 minutes to the city center in bus
It was pleasant. The hotel was quite and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was in Ennis and took the Dublin Airport Express to the Airport where the Carlton shuttle was right there to deliver me to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, my dinner was good, the room was nice, and they took me to the airport for my flight home the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great, will stay again

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location, room service and shuttle
Cons: shuttle information given without inquiring, to and from
Location: NA
This was everything i needed and more for my short layover in Dublin. Shuttle, which is by the church runs every 30 min. after the hour and 45 after the hour. How other knew this, i dont know. I wish it was posted or sent to me, rather then asking and being a bit lost. The room was great, room service was awesome, and location just 5 min away. Worth every penny. I would give it 5 stars, but i just was not there long enough to state this. If i come across another Carlton, I will stay because of this stay. the shuttle back was at 9:30 which is what i requested so I am not sure if that was just worked with my plans or due to me, however i was not the only one leaving at this time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Didn't stay in the hotel long enough to notice anything.
Location: The airport nearby was our main attraction.
We stayed at this hotel one night before departing from Dublin in the morning and hotel provides a shuttle ride to the airport, which is what we were looking for booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to airport.

Posted May 29, 2017
Great hotel for being close to airport. My only issue was having to wait until almost 4 to be checked into our room.