Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We was visiting Dublin and we decide to stay in Hotel outside town. Room was very clean had everything you my forgot from home like hairdryer or little sowing kit :) Kids got very nicely wrapped cookies (delicious) very nice touch:) Overall we was very happy staying in that hotel and we will gladly recommended to anyone Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location 5 mins to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Check out very fast as had to get early flight very nice receptionist and bus driver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great location close to Dublin airport. Brakfast was very goox.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by The Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feasterville

Great Choice!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Excellent location, updated rooms, restaurant on site with free shuttle service to/from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Aurelie, Hotel Management
Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with shuttle

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We stayed 2 nights and our experience was great! The shuttle is a major plus!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Carlton hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
the best experience... so professional and so much ease
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Next to Airport.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Good hotel,staff were excellent,food okay.the beds not very comfortable,drinks 🍸 very expensive. Would we stay again,only if we didn't get a better hotel in the same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Beds very comfortable rooms spacious staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice size rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Good size rooms and modem lobby. Beds were very uncomfortable and also sqeeky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Witheld room information

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Upon arrival at the Carlton we were given room 109. This turned out to be a disabled room with the bathroom set out accordingly. It also had a connecting door to the room next door. None of these things were disclosed at reception. I have stayed at the Carlton before and thoroughly enjoyed it but on this occasion I was disappointed to say the least . I will be writing to the hotel to make sure this never happens again.