Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Lovely clean hotel with free airport shuttle.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice clean bedrooms and lovely bathroom. Free bottle of water in room. Excellent staff who did not tire of my demands.
Cons: There could be another sit down room for those who do not want to spend their time in the hotel room or in the dining room.
Location: Location was chosen because of proximity to airport.
I choose this hotel because of its location, grade and airport shuttle. Will stay again. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Quick stay before travel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Bathroom had a bath!
Location: shuttle bus to airport. about 10min from swords pavilions shopping centre/cinema.
Didn't see much - just checked in and went to bed. Room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Muy agradable y cómodo

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Muy buen hotel,habitaciones amplias y buen restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Der Shuttlebus fährt einen direkt zum Hotel und auch wieder zum Flughafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass. USA.

Great Hotel close to Dublin Airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Plug outlets at bedside for lamps etc. are round hole plugs, need square hole plugs at bedside for guest appliances and sleep required equipment.
Location: Airport.
Pre flight stay for airport x 2. Great restaurant and bar services with polite and helpful staff. Comfortable, Clean and modern rooms. Shuttle to airport was efficient with helpful and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verbindung zum Flughafen

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Bei kurzfristiger Weiterreise sehr empfehlenswert. Promptes Shuttleservice bei An-bzw. Anreise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility beds need a look

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Have stayed here many times and find the beds very uncomfortable. Thought it was just 1 room but have stayed in many different rooms and they are all the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, CT

Beautiful Hotel VERY close to Airport

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff, convenient to airport.
Cons: We weren't there long, so our stay was basically perfect.
Location: Airport!
Stayed one night while hopping from Dublin to London, the hotel was beautiful & very close to the airport. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Shuttle to and from airport. We had a very early flight and they were running at 4:30am!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Perfectly located next to airport for early flight. Convenient shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Excellent staff attention to personal problem

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Caring response of staff.
Cons: Provide information that local petrol stations do not take credit cards with chips - 0nly bank cards.
Location: Good location for early morning flight next day.
I fell leaving restaurant. Two staff members responded immediately and stayed with me offering assistance even after manager arrived. Assistance offered was appropriate for cut on arm - ice, dressing, staff wore gloves and had obviously had training in small wound care. Manager offered to come to room to fill out accident report. Staff as well as manager offered to call a doctor several times. I felt staff genuinely cared about my condition and were not just trying to complete process following an accident. Staff offered additional assistance in printing boarding passes for flight next morning, bringing printed passes to our room rather than having me wait for printer to work in reception. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if in Dublin. We had stayed at another hotel in Dublin (airport Hilton) earlier in our vacation. At that hotel my husband had mislaid his cane. Although the staff at that hotel did look for the cane in their lost and found area, the staff at that hotel did not offer the level of assistance to that problem that the Carlton gave to me following my fall.