Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is in a great location - discussion on which room to be allocated done on arrival - would have thought this would have been done prior! Room ok however bathroom could do with an update and decoration. Bed not that comfortable however fresh towels daily. Food not eaten however bar staff attentive. Good base for short break!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ont. Canada

Very nice hotel close to down town

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice quiet room, good food!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to bus service and Temple Bar.
Easy to reach, comfortable room, pleasant helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of Dublin. I will be using again when I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is in the centre of Dublin, a very short walk from the airbus bus stop. The hotel staff were very helpful and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel before check in and after we checked out. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was available until 11 which was great. It would be nice to maybe have a couple of biscuits with the tea and coffee provided in the room but that's a very minor detail. I would be very happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Functional in a good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit of a strange access to the 'new' wing where our room was located - down one floor in a set of lifts, walk around the corner then up another lift
Location: Airlink bus nearby to get to the airport (#747) took about 30min. Plenty of pubs and shopping around
This hotel is in a good location for tourists - right near the hop-on/off bus services and near a main street with plenty of food options nearby. Close walking distance to the more hustling area of Dublin (Temple Bar). Another big plus was the ease to get to the airport too. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, beds comfortable - fairly basic though but what you expect and need from a 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spot on hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good hotel, fair price, rooms were a bit warm. Could be really uncomfortable during the summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Only stayed for one night but had a great time there and within walking distance to many of the attractions in Dublin City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel is fairly close to City Center.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was very clean but the beds were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Dublin centre hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Fabulous hotel with the most helpful staff i have encountered. Clean, comfortable and good food both morning and evening. Only minor criticism was some of cooked breakfast wasn't hot, just a personal preference, i like cooked food hot!. Otherwise 10 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel very close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice hotel, right next to main shopping area and with a very good bus service right outside. Only negative was the problem with damp on one of the hotel floors. The hotel has this same problem in the same area when I was here over a year ago so I was very surprised it wasn't fixed.