Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Position, level of service and that you are made to feel welcome and valued
Location: Perfect location within easy reach of the City centre and Temple Bar. Excellent bus service for sightseeing.
Lovely hotel within easy reach of the city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are all really welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Have stayed here twice now, would be our first choice of hotel for any stay in Dublin and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheff

Easy accessible

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was a spur of the moment booking and we extremely happy with the choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Quiet but central hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel has a good location, close to everything but not noisy. It had everything we wanted for a couple of days. Both the bar and restaurant are reasonably priced compared to other places close by. We enjoyed a tasty meal here and the staff were friendly and attentive. The only negative really is our room was in need of refurbishment but I think I overheard a conversation that some rooms are already getting an overhaul. For the price we paid I was happy and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Friendly, comfortable centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Basic bathroom facilities could be updated but clean and adequate for daily use.
Location: Great location; Airport buses, tour buses 5 minute walk away; eateries and pubs all around; cultural places eg GPO museum, Writers museum etc.
Spacious, clean room. Really comfy beds, crisp linen sheets. Stayed in a room at rear of building: quiet area, only noise came from other residents slamming doors & loud voices during the night; and early morning deliveries outside our window. But we have no other comments on this as our stay was enjoyable; breakfast is worthwhile paying for in advance as its a great selection with good quantities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Well recommended due to it's North OConnell street location with everything in adequate walking distance including tour buses, shopping, lively parks, restaurants & great Trad pubs. We will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great location, clean but thin walls v. Noisey

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cassidy Hotel is located just to the North of O'Connell St making it an ideal base on the doorstep of Dublin. The hotel looks good and as you enter, all looks very pleasant. The Groomes Bar area is warm and inviting and the lobby gives a good first impression. We stayed in room 17. The room is of a decent standard. However, our hotel stay was let down badly by noise. The walls are very thin and so you can clearly hear TV noise and talking from surrounding rooms as well as the corrider. The worst part of the stay was having the cleaning lorry take away multiple trolleys directly outside our room. Starting at approx 6.30am, the machinery noise and loud talking continued for about an hour. Furthermore, a loud noise on the window, sounding like a radiator in need of bleeding, caused by rain, did not contribute to a good night of sleep on either night of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

BEST EVER

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This is by far the best hotel hands down I have ever stayed in. Not for its beauty but it was the accommodations that were above and beyond. The staff was absolutely fantastic. We missed our breakfast buffet that we paid for the night before but instead of telling us sorry, they served us in the dining room. When leaving at 3:30 am we were greeted and offered coffee to go with big smiles and genuine kindness. Felt like family. Stay here you will NOT regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fabulous central location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to everything - shops, Temple bar etc. Hop off hop on bus stop close by.
Lovely clean hotel, nice and quiet even given its central location. Staff friendly and very friendly. Lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel was nice and clean. I wish there had been a fan in the room because it was a bit warm. Even though we left the do not disturb sign on the door, the staff left us a bag of clean towels and extra toilet paper which was extremely nice and appreciated. This hotel was walking distance to many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Brilliant location and value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We arrived hours before our check in and our flight was hours after our check out time - the hotel staff were very helpful and stored our luggage securely so we didn't need to carry them around, or worry about them being left around where others may access them. Good range of choices for breakfast, rooms clean, well maintained and staff were on hand and responsive when required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Excellent position for sightseeing and restaurants

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Position,lovely staff, very clean the hotel has character
Cons: New tops on bedroom furniture ,maybe occasional evening entertainment
Location: Very central,easy to walk everywhere close to hop on hop off busses,dart train,temple bar ,shops restaurants bars we even found a park& canal close by
This was our second visit to this hotel the last one being 16 years ago ,we love where the hotel is situated within walking distance to everything,the staff were lovely very helpful we had breakfast every motoring very good choice and fresh ,the evening meals were also good but pricey especially the wine 25euros per bottle but a very good Tesco express just down the road 6euros for a pre dinner drink, the tops on the dressing tables ,side table were very marked with coffee cup marks etc but spotless, while we were there the maintenance men came in to measure up for new tops they are to be in marble problem solved ,if we do go back to Dublin this hotel would be our first choice .