Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants

Refurbished.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff make the place.
Cons: Older rooms need to be improved but we saw this work in progress while we were there.
Location: Perfect location near to coach stop for the airport and just a few minutes walk from the main shopping street.
Our fifth visit, I think. We never stay anywhere else. It's a really lived-in comfortable hotel, recently refurbished. Lovely staff, buffet breakfast, helpful Reception. We were able to leave our cases and come back for them when we were heading to the airport. Just ask at the desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your kind review. We do have a cycle of renovations which means that rooms & public areas are decorated within a 5 year time frame. We have a team of tradespeople who work with us full time to achieve this and I am delighted that you can see evidence of our refurbishments throughout the hotel. I am delighted to read that you have stayed with us 5 times so far and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. I would love to send you a voucher for you to use during your next say as a "Thank You" for your return custom. You can get in touch with me at yvonne@castle-hotel.ie Kindest Regards Yvonne O'Keeffe General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zaandam

Leuk hotel middenin Dublin

Posted Dec 2, 2016
In de badkamer zaten er kieren tussen de tegels met rotzooi in die kieren. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De staat van het hotel kan wel wat verbetering gebruiken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise, noise nosie!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: The noise.
You can hear every noise from the street or within the hotel. Ask for a top floor room because any walking on the stairs you can hear and any noise from the room above. Some noises are not that easy to explain to children. Staff were good and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middlewich uk

Castle hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Helpful staff, fantastic food, very close to the shops, cafes pubs etc. Really brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Castle Hotel. Kindest Regards Yvonne O'Keeffe General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for central Dublin and transport links

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Location: great location with all important visitor attractions nearby
Clean and tidy Helpful staff Busy at breakfast but quick and easy Getting around was easy with good transport links
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Close to bus stops, walking distance to Spire

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I booked ahead of time with Expedia and when I came in to the hotel, check in procedure was quick and hassle free. Check in and customer service agents were pleasing . The restaurant inside the hotel was very cozy, menu prices were reasonable and they have almost all that you can ask for. One slight caveat is the bed on room 411, it wasn't leveled , the head part is lower than the feet part. I think it was the floor what was slightly inclined . If I get a chance to be back in Dublin, I'll still stay in this hotel and hoping I'd get a better room with same Lebel surface.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Pittoresk hotell med gångavstånd till det mesta

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Trevligt hotell. Inget för äldre eller med poblem att gå. . Många korridorrer . Mysigt hotell . De flesta av personalen väldigt vänliga o hjälpsamma .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Comfortable, clean with lots of character.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed 4 nights in the Castle Hotel. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. The location was great, lots of places of interest and great transport links within walking distance. Would certainly use this hotel again if in Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you found everything clean and comfortable. I am delighted that you would use the Castle Hotel again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards Yvonne O'Keeffe General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel vicino al centro con 2 musei a 100 metri

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Soddisfatto colazione solo inglese camere molto silenziose possibilità di fare il the o caffè in stanza tutto gratis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herten

Gemütliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, sehr bequemes Bett, leckeres Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. fünf Gehminuten vom Savoy Cinema entfernt, dort halten z.B. die Transferbusse vom Flughafen.
Bei unserem Aufenthalt über vier Nächte hat es uns dort sehr gut gefallen. Freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service zu jeder Zeit. Von hier aus sind viele Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar. Würden hier gerne wieder buchen.