Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

One night stay of luxury

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Check in was smooth, efficent and informative. We had a long journey to Dublin, so a friendly face on arrival, a clean, comfortable room and a fabulous meal was just what we wanted. The pool was lovely in the morning. It amused us that we needed swimmimg hats. But happy to oblige and the photo memory of this is endless. We will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location...a bit old

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The location was perfect for getting out of Dublin and the staff were quite helpful and pleasant. The restaurant/bar were terrific for enjoying a summers night outside. The room was good and clean. It was a bit warm however which didn't improve with the open windows due to a lack of breeze. If returning to Ireland, we would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, with a clean swimming pool. There were no complaints. It is located away from the centre of Dublin, and the grounds are open, green, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ireland Vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Was everything we hoped it would be. Staff was great and very helpful. The golf course next door was a big plus!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rickmansworth

Too far from the city centre if you didn't drive

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Well fitted and laid out bathroom, pleasant and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Room layout, one queen bed only!
Location: An out of the way location, Dublin city centre had the best options.
The hotel was further from the city centre than we understood. It was a 50 minute bus ride and you had to have the exact coinage to travel which wasn't explained at the hotel. The room could have been perfect but for the fact that 2 queen size beds were there, which meant it was difficult to get out of the bed. Only one bedside had a bedside table due to the lack of room, this also inhibited opening and closing the curtains. The continental breakfast did not look particularly appetising, dry cheese slices & a large lump of salmon in a bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Break

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The perfect place to unwind and relax. If your happy to stay in the local surroundings it's the place for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell litt utenfor byen

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotellet var veldig bra, med rene fine rom og et veldig hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Forsøkte spa avdelingen også, en deilig opplevelse. Der gikk og buss ned til byen like i nærheten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marian from Malagash Mine, Nova Scotia

Evening in Dublin!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed one evening--enroute from Amsterdam to St. John's Newfoundland. We were very impressed with the hotel and our reception there. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel neben einem Golfplatz

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage
Cons: Kein Bustransfer zum/vom Flughafen. Trotz früher Buchung kein Bestpreis!
Location: Abgelegen, keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in der Nähe.
Für eine Nacht zum Ausschlafen nach einem anstrengenden "Teammeeting" im Pub genau das Richtige!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DRAGUIGNAN

Excellent point de départ pour visiter Dublin

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Son calme
Cons: Un peu à l'écart de toute animation , voiture obligatoire.
Excellent point de départ pour visiter Dublin et sa région. Nombreux golfs à proximité dont un sur place.