Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel and not far from Dublin city centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly hotel staff throughout our stay. Clean and tidy rooms daily
Cons: More channel choice on the TV
Location: The hotel is situated in a rural area with minimal environmental noise. Approx. 20min drive into Dublin city centre
Nice friendly staff, good standard of food and drink and average gym and spa facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: very clean and efficient
Location: The Botanic Gardens in Dublin. Phoenix Park.
All the staff were really good and it is a very friendly relaxed atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in the suite and everything was extremely nice. Hotel was a little further from downtown Dublin that we would have liked but it was nice none the less. Was not able to golf but the course looked awesome and the spa was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Country Club Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities first class
Location: Very close to Dublin zoo, Phoenix park with 15min drive to city.
Outside Dublin but with spa facilities and golf course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel with short bus ride to town centre

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was great and has everything you need for a relaxing time. It is just a short ride into the town centre or if you have a rental car you can visit any sites you need easily!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful Hotel, amazing suite. A few slight maintenance issues ie torn wallpaper, shower grouting, fan not working (although was replaced on request). Overall a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the charm of an airport waiting lounge.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Possibly the only way to ruin an otherwise perfect week in Ireland. Cavernous hotel that makes guests feel like an inconvenience. Rooms are tiny and stuffy. No AC means you either suffocate or open a window. In our case the windows opened up to some sort of loud machinery and garbage bags. So between the smell and the noise open windows were not an option. Suffocate we did. One of the only reasons we book this Hotel and not another in a more convenient location was the pool facilities. Unfortunately the day we actually wanted to use the pool we were told we cannot because there was an aerobics class for non hotel guests. Did I mention that the hotel is dated and faded and generally a place that was great in 1993 but definitely not now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and rooms but difficult to open and close doors because of carpets Would not like to have to get out urgently in case of fire
Cons: Breakfast area. Absolutely ridiculous the way it is laid out . One long queue to either get fruit juice , pancakes or hot buffet ,
Location: lots of golf courses around
on check in area outside bedroom door like a rubbish dump with litter and bins outside (see photo)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shields

A Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: In a nice peaceful surroundings.
Cons: Could do with better changing rooms at the swimming pool.
Location: Easy to get into Dublin and shopping centre. Plenty lovely walks to do
We really enjoyed this hotel nice and quiet. Staff very helpful. It was outside Dublin but easy to get to by public transport. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Surprise stay for my husbands birthday

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern, friendly staff, fantastic food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf on site, Dublin zoo, Dublin city centre.
Had the most amazing 2 night stay for my husbands surprise 50th birthday trip to Ireland. When trying to book a hotel in Dublin the Castleknock stood out for its location The setting of the golf course wrapped around the hotel is wonderful It has everything you would want out of a hotel break.