Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as previous stays

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better rooms for regular customers. (Probably wont stay again after last room)
Location: I dont live far, so perfect for me. Close to m50, Blanchardstown, Phoenix Park and town.
The front door had to be slammed shut as it would not close properly. Some random fire exit door in the room that was locked but kept banging as it does not close fully. Sounded like i was next to an office. No soundproofing at all. Staff didnt seem too friendly (Not all) Breakfast was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Christmas break!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Lovely hotel, set in a beautiful location, room was perfect, staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile! Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, felt right at home.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: This hotel is a bit far out from the city centre. I was there for five nights and spent a lot of money on cabs into the city.
Travelled solo to Europe for the first time myself. I felt right at home and even made friends with the hotel staff. You feel extremely safe and so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odenton, United States of America

Castlenock

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: The hotel is in an excellent location. Short walk to a buses stop that goes to the center and the Blanchardstown Center.
Checked into the hotel was pleasant, the staff is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemout, UK.

Near to Wedding venue.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: This will be for another time as we had a big itinerary this time.
We chose this hotel because it was very near to the church we were attending for a wedding. It turned out to be ideally located for a whole host of other things we planned to do. Fortunately we didn't have to keep going through the nearby toll on the M50 as we had no way of paying the toll fees within the allotted time period. Met the Irish football team who were staying at the hotel,(great bunch of lads). Could not fault the the hotel for anything, nothing was too much trouble. Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Good
Good. A little noisy due to ventilation systems running all day e.g. 6.30 am to 11.00pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Hotel was very good and the staff were lovely. Nice pool. Eating areas a little confusing and the bedroom was very warm even with the fans provided. Overall a really nice time. Really enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from air conditioning unit

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities with hotel but changing rooms small and lacking in benches, costume dryer etc
Cons: Poor slow service at breakfast and dinner although the food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottish borders

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The beds are enormous and so comfortable
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was subdued and I wished there had been a dimmer switch to control the lights but that is just a minor fault and didn't p.
Location: There are shops and restaurants close by and lovely areas to walk through. In Dublin, Phoenix Park is a must. Open top bus tour of Dublin s a mystery.
Smooth check-in, rooms are large and so are the beds. Best nights sleep I have had in a very long time. They even offer a pillow menu but we didn't need to use it as the pillows on the bed were so comfortable. Bathroom had a lovely deep bath and a walk in shower. The hairdryer is in the dressing table drawer and I would have preferred it in the bathroom as the lights in there were much better. Breakfast was continental and there was also hot breakfast at no extra charge. You definitely won't go hungry. There was a vending machine on our floor (2nd) if you needed extra food or drinks. Large bottles of water (still and fizzy) are supplied to your rooms. The hotel has its own spa but be sure to take a bathing hat or you will not be allowed into the pool. Taxi from airport costs about 40€ and takes 20/30 mins if not travelling in rush hour. Would I go back - definitely. 5* all rounds from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wd

Very modern decor with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Ideal location from the city
The only snag was the jacuzzi and sauna were out of order and the spa was fully booked, however it was an impulsive booking.