Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Descanso garantido

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Assim que chegamos fomos muito bem recepcionista, e a atendente nos auxiliou com os pontos turísticos mais próximos. O quarto é amplo, bem como o banheiro. Café da manhã excepcional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alejado de Dublin pero espectacular

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excelente hotel con buen room service, está algo retirado de Dublin pero hay tacos que cobran 20 euros al centro o caminar como 10 minutos a la parada del tren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff. Great food and amazing room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I would highly recommend this place. If you visit Ireland stay here !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in a pleasant setting

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly, welcoming and helpful staff; delicious food and pleasant interior and grounds of the hotel.
Cons: The furniture in my bedroom was a little tired but perfectly serviceable.
Location: The hotel is a short, hilly drive or walk from the nearest small towns, which have plenty of shops and restaurants and bus service into Dublin.
I found the hotel and staff to be very pleasant. I enjoyed the weekend entertainment in the Lounge and the food was delicious. Facilities for families were good, with a swimming pool and outdoor play area for children. Families seemed welcome and also couples and solo travellers like myself. I was able to swim, have a massage and endulge in a sumptuous Afternoon Tea which all helped to make my stay restfu, enjoyable and memorable. I would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Dublin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very Enjoyable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: bed was huge, food was very nice out the bar, nice location
Cons: menu in bar and restaurant whilst what is provided is excellent there isn't a hug amount of choice
Location: close to train and bus routes which takes you to dublin meaning you can do plenty of activities if not the pool and spa are great.
The hotel was lovely, very well kept and the room were excellent. We ate in the bar a few times and had dessert in there every night it was that good! the pool/spa facilities were nice, but if booking a spa treatment do this well in advance of your stay to avoid disappointment. Hotel is 10 minute walk to bus or 20 minute walk to train both of which take you into the heart of dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Friendly staff, child friendly and great pool. Would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Bath

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quite possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and they staff were absolutely fantastic 15 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from Galway

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in nice quiet place, yet only a few mins drive from Blanchardstown and Liffey valley shopping centres. Huge breakfast.Great staff. Could not fault this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had a lovely time at the hotel real relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olive from Cork

A little bit of Heaven.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely weekend break at the Castleknock hotel. This is my third time coming back to this hotel, it only gets better.