Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Really nice hotel, clean, comfortable, modern,

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern, staff, parking
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Location is great as just off the motorway so easily accessed. Ideal location for anyone from families to business travellers.
Hotel easily accessed as just off motorway. Very clean, comfortable and modern. Bar is really nice and refreshing. Room was very clean and bright with a double and single bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Plenty of parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort for the third bed for a family
Location: Limited facilities
Make sure you eat before hand if checking in late and leaving early as no food facilities after 9. Comfort interesting for a family but would have been fine for 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lymm

Our hotel is full and everyone has checked in

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Booked through expedia so don't know if this was a problem with expedia or the hotel but we were welcomed (after waiting for the shuttle bus that was 20 mins late picking up at the airport at 11.30pm at night) with teception telling us they didn't have a room for us. When I showed my confirmation that wasn't enough and I had to email it to them!! Then we were given the only room left - a horrible disabled access room that obviously doesn't get used unles they have no choice. We were told we were lucky to have that!!! Obviously not happy.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Nice hotel poor customer service

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed 3 times ( 6 nights ) since January 2017, I would have thought this would at least be acknowledged by the hotel staff on check in or check out but sadly just robotic service without feeling. On our first four nights we had constant problems with our room card not working and then on our most recent stay 13th /14th Feb we were awoken by fire alarms and then by staff knocking on our door and then finding they had the wrong door. No apology and when mentioned to staff at reception just a stock answer of " I'll inform the manager" . Nice hotel let down by lack of customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointed but happyish

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The WiFi and the staff
Cons: Yes keep people up to date with works that are being carried out.
Location: We ended up walking to the nearest small village and went to the pub and had a good Sat afternoon
The hotel was okay but as the main bar and lounge was shut due to a refurbishment, the put up bar took me back to the days of the hostess trolley, We may well have been okay with this when we booked but never made aware, We only ate Breakfast at the hotel as the area they served the food in was like a Butlins holiday camp. The rooms were both comfortable and relaxing, However on the night we stayed we had a night of shall we say bad neighbours with a lot of noise and shouting. on to the good stuff really good WiFi and the staff were really nice and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Key cards disfunction

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights with our 3 yr old and 7 mths baby. The hotel generally looked and felt clean. My biggest issue was the key cards constantly not working. We stayed on the 5th floor and every time I returned to the room with the kids I couldn't gain access and with no visible hotel phone on the landing we had to return to the reception on ground floor to have the cards replaced. 8 times I had the cards returned due to not working. Staff just exchanged the cards but offered no apology to us for the constant disruption to our stay.
3 out of 5
by Sean-Paul

Ok but nothing spectacular.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is Ok but not 4 star. Needs money spent on it. Its beside a motorway with no town close to it as its totally on its own. Beds are old and have the mattress that rolls you into a hole in the middle of the bed. Shower head full of limescale so water squirting out in every direction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oy

Services were the worst I have ever seen

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Waiting nearly two hours to get something to eat, dirty room bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival overall disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Not a four star rating !

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff not concedarate when I arrived late because I missed the ferry and had Food Poison from food out of the kitchen from Room Service. After been in transit for 48hrs I found aTerrible mattress, hard as rock pillows and duvet, Not at all soft and comfortable for a good rest. I got the total overall insight that individual tourist are not important but only Groups.