Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointed but happyish

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The WiFi and the staff
Cons: Yes keep people up to date with works that are being carried out.
Location: We ended up walking to the nearest small village and went to the pub and had a good Sat afternoon
The hotel was okay but as the main bar and lounge was shut due to a refurbishment, the put up bar took me back to the days of the hostess trolley, We may well have been okay with this when we booked but never made aware, We only ate Breakfast at the hotel as the area they served the food in was like a Butlins holiday camp. The rooms were both comfortable and relaxing, However on the night we stayed we had a night of shall we say bad neighbours with a lot of noise and shouting. on to the good stuff really good WiFi and the staff were really nice and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oy

Services were the worst I have ever seen

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Waiting nearly two hours to get something to eat, dirty room bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival overall disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Not a four star rating !

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff not concedarate when I arrived late because I missed the ferry and had Food Poison from food out of the kitchen from Room Service. After been in transit for 48hrs I found aTerrible mattress, hard as rock pillows and duvet, Not at all soft and comfortable for a good rest. I got the total overall insight that individual tourist are not important but only Groups.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Airport convenience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient and safe for a night near the airport.
We stayed here on our last night in Ireland. We were a bit toured out by this time. There was a nice lounge/bar. Good food for a hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very isolated. Staff are great.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Put something in tubs to prevent slippage
Location: NOTHING
Be careful in the bathtubs, I slipped and fell a few others in our party had near misses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff were Great!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel Staff went out of their way to make the stay very satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if nowhere else is available

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: reasonably close to airport
Cons: better temperature control in rooms
This is a large high-rise building off the highway north of the Dublin airport. It is not near anything else. It seems designed to handle large bus tours or weddings. The rooms were large but not very comfortable with no control of the temperature. The casual dining area was also extremely large and accommodated families with children better than couples. It was obviously hard for the staff to keep it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: Perhaps more flexibility with the rides to the airpot.
Location: The hotel is a little far from the city, but the bus station is just outside and the ride to downtown is just about 30 minutes; not bad ride at all!
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and nice!