Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Stayed with my 10yr old son last week for a major sporting event being held on the Campus. As such, the hotel was extremely busy. Most of the staff were polite & friendly, however a significant minority were downright rude and even ignorant at times. The food was mediocre - when you could get some. Luckily, the food stalls at the event were fabulous, so we didn't go hungry. The rooms were spacious, but very dated and in need of attention. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the rooms were serviced regularly. The hot tap was loose in our room - I reported it, but nothing was done about it. There was also black mould around the bath seals, as well as rust marks running down from the metalwork. The carpets throughout the hotel were threadbare in places. Relatively close to Dublins excellent tram service. I could go on...... Would I stay again? Yes, but only for an event such as the one we attended, not for a holiday. In summary; not what I would expect from a 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Zimmergröße
Cons: Frühstück ist mit 15€ zu teuer
Location: am Stadtrand, 10 min Fußweg zur Straßenbahn, dann 40 min bis ins Zentrum
leider stärker Betrieb durch Reiseführer, dadurch Unruhe im Hotel. Lange Wege vom Zimmer zur Rezeption einige Zimmer nur zum Licht gelegen, dadurch dunkel und schlecht belüftet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice Staff! they changed rooms for me due to health concerns, even on a very busy weekend. The location is close to the public transportation and was very easy to get to everything and you did not have the hassle of driving to see all the attractions of Dublin. If you are a Golf lover they have a course right on site, I just wish I had more time to play a round.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very busy hotel, a bit too far from Dublin for us

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious
Cons: The hotel restaurant
Location: Location requires a car to visit Dublin and surrounding areas. Golf course part of the hotel grounds
Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel staff very friendly.Location wasn't ideal as we did not rent a car and the distance from Dublin required using taxis. Restaurant dinner menu could use some improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted May 29, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal, gemütliche Atmosphäre trotz Größe des Hotels, ideal für Sport und Spa, direkt im Grünen des eigenen Golfplatzes, mit Stadtanbindung :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Perfect hotel break only downfall was the Restraunt staff rushed out food brought it cold coffee no milk no sugar Did not offer dessert menu to us We were one of the last customers of the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Handy for Dublin City

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good value. Hotel reception and staff accommodating. Convenience of access off main road routes and close to Luas
Cons: TV remote was a bit dodgy, complimentary hotel taxi to luas would be useful
Location: Close to N7 main road into Dublin and 10 min walk of Luas Line
Larger than expected hotel, due to corporate and leisure facilities. Convenient as located off N7 and 10 min walk of Luas line which takes you straight into city. Rooms are quite a good size and the breakfast facilities really good. Nice set up just takes a bit longer to get to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

Nice Stop Over Outside of City

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed at the Citywest Hotel just as a stop over on our way out of Dublin. Room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed late night dessert in the Bistro which was very good. Enjoyed strolling the grounds late afternoon...nice, out of the way stop over!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S-E London

Hotel for Punchestown Race Festival

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can`t think of anything
Location: We only went racing and it was ideal for that.
Very busy Hotel, but check-in/out easy. Lots of staff, all very friendly. Bus to racecourse if required. We were a party of six and would definitely stay again. Might be interested in booking a Golf Weekend in 2017 for our golf society (40+).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I cannot give a very good review as the hotel itself was very good except the noise level throughout the whole night was terrible. I understand it was a busy weekend but having never given a negative review before I feel compelled to this time