Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Nice hotel we stayed before. Rooms small enough for 2 Adults and 2 Kids. Very stuffy too hot the heating on during the night. We ate food in the Italian restaurant it was only ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great service and clean room. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Noisy hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
On arrival at hotel our rooms weren't ready so had to wait ..although we had been told 2 hrs before that they was ready also front desk staff was rude and not very sympathetic in the fact we had been travelling since 5am that morning and then had to wait to check in our rooms ..we wasn't even offered a coffee or directed to the bar we had to find it ourselves The rooms we was put in was on the lower floor .there was kids running up and down the corridor at 3am in the morning screaming and shouting ..the room next door to where my friend was the couple was fighting on the Saturday night the police was called the noise levels was out of this world as the police was trying to sort it out this was all going on at 1am in the morning .no apology off the hotel the next morning ..we complained but it fell on deaf ears the wasn't interested The key cards failed every day the hotel staff blamed it on the telephones going down .what everyday All in all the hotel was clean comfortable and food was ok..it was such a shame that they can't control the people who stay there from the local community on a weekend ....this let them down severely would I stay there again ..probably not I would look closer to dublin with this in mind tho I will be emailing the hotel directly to complain to the manager as the staff wasn't interested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wd

Very noisey

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Didn't get much sleep for the 2 nights was far too much noise kids running up and down the corridor late into the night...Christmas parties. .. A lot of noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lovely hotel. Reception staff and cleaning ladies super helpful in returning my phone which I left behind after I checked out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible restaurant staff...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was excellent but going there with kids the younger staff were ride and not helpful. For breakfast duty we were all queued in the lobby while we watched very unenthusiastic staff clean the tables at an extremely slow pace. When the group infringe of us complained the response from the young girl was well you can do my job then and I'll go get my breakfast. So rude. The atmosphere for dinner service was much the same. Room was excellent, some of leisure centre staff also not very helpful also .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel close to Liffey Shopping Centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel reception wasn't great, it wasn't an obvious reception area as we came up in the lift from the underground car park. Checked in fine then couldn't find the bedrooms. Walked all around the hotel before asking a fellow guest how to get to the bedrooms.....the door was located beside the reception, tucked away in a corner. Reception should really tell u this. Room was clean, bed was comfy, no issues there. Breakfast however was terrible. Self service buffet, grand. Wide selection of foods but the 'hot buffet' was cold. & I don't mean like warm, I mean COLD. We told a waitress who giggled and said ok. Not helpful at all. Car park supposed to be €6 for over night but the barrier was up so we drove out free. Warning....check the barrier before paying your €6!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlow

A vibrant welcoming, highly efficient stop over ve

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and all the facilities were in excellent condition
Cons: The numbering of floors and rooms is confusing The duvet covering the double bed was less than generous in width
Location: There is a vast shopping centre, cinemas and restaurants on the doorstep
A truly calm and welcoming receptionist, with a hint of humor behind a driving competence checked us in. Every staff member we met had a quiet enthusiasm and sense of exactly what was needed and how to deliver it. The Bar Man was a joy of efficiency and wit at one o'clock a.m. It appeared that every one of the guests in a full house came down to breakfast at exactly ten a.m. on Sunday. The manner in which the dining room staff consoled the queue, cleared tables, maintained the buffet and just smiled everyone (including the FEW professional whinging guests) through, was a headline for every professional service provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway Ireland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, pleasant staff and good facilities. Very close to shopping mall and plenty of places to eat. Would recommend to stay here. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very and nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff at the hotel are very friendly, welcoming and willing to assist. It is easily accessible for commuting