Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in einem tollen Land!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Der Aufenthalt war sehr schön, das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag aufgeräumt und das Bett war bequem und lud zum Entspannen ein :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel logisticamente scomodo (30' di bus da Dublino. Temperatura della camera alta, mancanza di aria condizionata. Colazione appena sufficiente, ma pochi tavoli e poco organizzati (quasi sempre coda per assegnazione tavoli)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect for the whole family!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Wifi was poor in the rooms; rooms were hot and stuffy and need better ventilation or air conditioners.
We chose this hotel since we were traveling with 2 adults and 2 young children (ages 9 and 6), and wanted a gym, pool and proximity to local attractions. Clarion Hotel was WAY more than that! The kids club, playground, and kids programming was spectacular and there was more for kids to do then we had time for. The two pools allowed for adequate space for kids and adults, and was fun family time. We had two issues during the stay- spotty wifi on our cell phones, and no A/C in the rooms, so they could be stuffy at times, even with the floor fan. The breakfast buffet is worth it if you like traditional Irish foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beauvais

Hotel très excentré du centre ville

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hôtel agréable dans sa globalité mais sur le 5 nuits, impossible de dormir après 7h du matin à cause des travaux à côté de l'hôtel. La chambre n'a pas été nettoyée durant une journee et les repas sont hors de prix. Pas grand chose autour de l'hôtel donc on ne peut rien faire sans prendre le bus qui est aussi onéreux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wee break

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Clarion. Only disappointment was not realising that we needed hair caps for the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Close to the mall and bus stop

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a few days and it worked out really well for us. There is a bus stop within walking distance and it only cost €3.30 per person to get to Dublin. The hotel does seem to be a bit under staffed at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel just outside Dublin city centre

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel is located outside M50 of the Dublin. It is about €20-€25 ride from the city centre. However, you can get the bus 25, 25a, 25b and 66 to the city centre at €2.70 per person single ride. The bus station is about 5mins walk from the hotel and the bus is very online! Although I read quite a few reviews about the friendly staff at the reception, my experience says differ. The reception service is average. The breakfast is good but try to avoid the Busy period as you might be ignored!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

All very nice, staff extremely helpful

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Location: Too far out for anything!
One night stay to attend a concert a 3arena, it was sadly too far out for us really and not accessible to,the city centre, that is the only reason I wouldn't return....
5 out of 5
by stella from Dublin

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Spend one night and had a lovely night ' friendly stuff . Will be returning again soon . Room was perfect nothin to complain. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Oxana from Ireland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very short stay, but definetly not a 4 star. Maybe ok 3 star. Overpriced for a conditions like this. Room are very basics. Pool and spa area are good, I guees thats were the hotel gets the 4 star rating.