Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Jus rooms very warm window only opened to a bit as safety which is great. But jus was so so warm wouldn put me off. Jus if asthmatic have a lower room wit opening window. Stayed here many times lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, good breakfast choice. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was nice enough, no resident bar, pillows & bed too hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Free Upgrade to Suite

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, facilities, location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located beside the Liffey Valley Shopping Centre with lots of shops and restaurants. We used public transport to/from the city centre.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded from a standard double room to a suite which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities and amenities were excellent and it was easy enough to get the bus into Dublin city centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Close to the mall and easy to get to the city center by bus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel about a 25 minute bus ride from City

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel was very good quality, breakfast was a little chaotic on all three days we were there and the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lechlade UK

Very nice hotel tho not enough staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Some staff in the Restaurant where more helpful than others. Not enough staff for the amount of people having breakfast St Patrick's Day morning. Very nice Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very close to town centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Brilliant brrakfast with a wide selection on offer. Best bed we have ever slept on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor hotel room by the motor way traffic

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing, unhelpful receptionists
Cons: It is up to the management.
Location: Isolated hotel by the motor way. Going to the city will take 10 minutes walk and 45 minutes on the bus.
If you come to visit Dublin for several days do not stay here. My experience: room was not ready at 3pm.It was a room for the disabled by the motor way.The room was very hot with no air conditioning. So, opened the window and then came the heavy motor way traffic noise through the night and we could not sleep well at all for 4 nights. We asked for a fan, it was promised. But, never got delivered. The receptionist told me in 'Ireland we do not need air conditioning'.Other problems; out dated dusty room furniture, one bath towel for 2 people to share and toilet not flushable until reported. I suggest the hotel management/receptionist stay in the room by the motor way for one night and experience the problems of their guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Room keys

Posted May 25, 2017
First room I received was not ready....trash everywhere bed not made. So I went back to the reception desk and the apologize and assigned me another room. Later my key was deactivated so the fixed it. Next day the same thing happened. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just kept having bad luck.