Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Was not a busy downtown location. Quiet, upscale neighborhood. Close to the Dart station for access to train station downtown.
Cons: Sunday evening bar lounge staffing- either it was way understaffed or not trained properly. Very slow service.
Location: Very quiet neighborhood. Easy to relax.
Enjoyable stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent, but Sunday evening bar lounge staffing was inadequate. It took more than 20 minutes to get menus and drink orders!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional hotel - comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Really enjoyable. Comfortable stay - quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, florida

Very nice place to stay especially on the first da

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was good and bus line was right next to hotel...like that get on-get off bus
Cons: See comments above
Location: Nice shops and wonde full areas for short walks
Everything was above average and either met or exceeded our expectations. The only negative is that the room rate we elected included breakfast however, the hotel did not honor that benefit. Cost wasn't that much but it was disappointing to go online and select the room rate and not have it be recognized by the hotel...kind of like false advertising...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RK

Excellent view,on the sea,25 min walk to old town.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Outstanding breakfast,excellent beach, 25 min walk from old town, 5 min walk to bus station, Houskeepers doesn't clean the rooms as they should( they just do the bed and change towels,without swiping floor),air conditionner is not in good condition, Very good hotel overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to be

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great, the breafast and hotel staff were really good to us. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lack of facilities eg pool. A bit out from city Expensive getting bus there and back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location in D4

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything room, price as promised. Parking expense was a surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Altehrwürdiges Hotel in angenehmer Lage!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Ballbridge ist ein eher ruhiger Stadtteil mit vielen eleganten Wohnhäusern und Botschaften,
Das Hotel liegt in einem ruhigeren Stadtviertel Dublins. Trotzdem ist die Innenstadt leicht zu erreichen - eine Busstation befindet sich direkt vor dem Hotel und zur Stadtbahn "Dart" sind es auch nur ein paar Gehminuten. Die Hoteleinrichtung ist elegant und gediegen, der Frühstücksraum (trotz der vielen Gästezimmer)ausreichend groß, das Angebot beim Frühstücksbuffet vielfältig, auch regionale Produkte (z.B. Butter und Käse) sind vorhanden. Das Personal zeigte sich freundlich und serviceorientiert. Unser Zimmer war geschmackvoll eingerichtet und gut ausgestattet (Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine, Bügelbrett etc.). Lediglich eine Minibar (bzw. ein kleiner Kühlschrank) fehlte. In der Umgebung befinden sich einige nette Lokale (z.B. Pub "Bridge 1859") und der weitläufige Herbert Park. Alles in allem durchaus empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Dalhousie, Ont

Historic building in the Embassy neighbourhood

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I love the architecture and the grounds. I felt like royality approaching the front door.
Cons: The mattress was hard and there is a hard seam where two singles have been joined together. Wish there was conditioner. No early check-in annoys.
Location: Close to food And transport. Only a 35 minute walk downtown.
Pleasant stay, with comfortable room and easy access around the city. With an Air Ciach stop rightist side the door alone with bus stops and a 5 minute walk to the Dart this hotel is close to everything. Tons of restaurants just 5 minutes away in Ballsbridge with everything from pizza to French Bistros. The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the rooms are comfortable, perhaps a little outdated, by still very charming. The bathrooms are modern. As a female traveller I will be happy to see the day when you can get separate shampoo and conditioner not the 2-in-1. That doesn't work. Does any woman use that? My ironing board didn't work and housekeeping didn't respond to the note I left. My toilet ran from time to time and controlling the heat seemed impossible. These are small things. Others may disagree but I find the food in the pub ok at best and the prices aren't cheap. The staff were fantastic, both helpful and kind. I've stayed here twice for a week at a time and I will probably stay again the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historical hotel but quite a walk to center

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good hotel. Quite clean and friendly but definitely a bit of a walk to the center.