Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location in D4

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything room, price as promised. Parking expense was a surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Altehrwürdiges Hotel in angenehmer Lage!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Ballbridge ist ein eher ruhiger Stadtteil mit vielen eleganten Wohnhäusern und Botschaften,
Das Hotel liegt in einem ruhigeren Stadtviertel Dublins. Trotzdem ist die Innenstadt leicht zu erreichen - eine Busstation befindet sich direkt vor dem Hotel und zur Stadtbahn "Dart" sind es auch nur ein paar Gehminuten. Die Hoteleinrichtung ist elegant und gediegen, der Frühstücksraum (trotz der vielen Gästezimmer)ausreichend groß, das Angebot beim Frühstücksbuffet vielfältig, auch regionale Produkte (z.B. Butter und Käse) sind vorhanden. Das Personal zeigte sich freundlich und serviceorientiert. Unser Zimmer war geschmackvoll eingerichtet und gut ausgestattet (Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine, Bügelbrett etc.). Lediglich eine Minibar (bzw. ein kleiner Kühlschrank) fehlte. In der Umgebung befinden sich einige nette Lokale (z.B. Pub "Bridge 1859") und der weitläufige Herbert Park. Alles in allem durchaus empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Dalhousie, Ont

Historic building in the Embassy neighbourhood

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I love the architecture and the grounds. I felt like royality approaching the front door.
Cons: The mattress was hard and there is a hard seam where two singles have been joined together. Wish there was conditioner. No early check-in annoys.
Location: Close to food And transport. Only a 35 minute walk downtown.
Pleasant stay, with comfortable room and easy access around the city. With an Air Ciach stop rightist side the door alone with bus stops and a 5 minute walk to the Dart this hotel is close to everything. Tons of restaurants just 5 minutes away in Ballsbridge with everything from pizza to French Bistros. The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the rooms are comfortable, perhaps a little outdated, by still very charming. The bathrooms are modern. As a female traveller I will be happy to see the day when you can get separate shampoo and conditioner not the 2-in-1. That doesn't work. Does any woman use that? My ironing board didn't work and housekeeping didn't respond to the note I left. My toilet ran from time to time and controlling the heat seemed impossible. These are small things. Others may disagree but I find the food in the pub ok at best and the prices aren't cheap. The staff were fantastic, both helpful and kind. I've stayed here twice for a week at a time and I will probably stay again the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historical hotel but quite a walk to center

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good hotel. Quite clean and friendly but definitely a bit of a walk to the center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel was good but expensive

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Okay see comments above no more to add. Room was expensive otherwise all was to a good standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halmstad

Fint, men ocentralt hotell

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Blev uppgraderade vid ankomsten. Hårda sängar och mycket obekväma kuddar. Vänlig personal. Trevlig restaurang. Hotellet ligger tyvärr långt utanför centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Comfortable hotel, bus stop is in front of the hot

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Building is beautiful. Room is clean and comfy.
Cons: Dinner is not impressive.
Location: The location is good, though not in city center, bus stop is nearby.
Pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast is good. Bus is convenient to take you to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodgings in historic building

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for me, personally--30 minute walk in one direction to my business meeting, 30-min. walk in other direction to city centre.
Cons: Odd pricing. Conference rates were available weekdays, but weekend price, despite conference, nearly tripled. Not great.
Location: Some wonderful restaurants within walking distance; easy bus ride to city centre (or pleasant walk).
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bed

Posted Jul 4, 2016
the beds are very uncomfortable, was very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, London

Great Location for Tour of Dublin

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: No air con on a hot day was a tad uncomfortable though I presume we should be greatful it was so warm when we went.
Location: It's situated right next to a CityScape bus stop tour company. From here we found it great as the company takes you on a circuit tour around the city
A lovely clean and pristine hotel on the outskirts of town away from the hustle and bustle.