Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk, england

Lovely hotel, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for the weekend and couldn't have asked for a more lovely hotel. It is comfortable, clean and the food is excellent. Within walking distance of the heart of this lovely city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöne Aussicht auf das neue Convention Center

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Kaffee & Tee im Zimmer.
Cons: Frühstück vielfältiger.
Location: Ca. 20 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. In unmittelbarer Nähe eher "Tote Hose".
Businesshotel im Geschäftsviertel von Dublin. Frühstück ist für €13,50.- etwas einseitig. Der Poolbereich wird wohl mit einem Fitnesscenter geteilt. Badekappenpflicht!. Zimmer im 7.Stock mit schöner Aussichtsterrasse. Schnelle 3 Aufzüge ! Schnelles kostenloses WLAN im Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but just okay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C in the room, and don't pull the BS room upgrade scam
We would recommend the hotel, but with caution. When reserving the hotel based on photos available we felt the price was fair. When checking in the front desk asked if we wanted to upgrade our room that was remodeled two months ago for an additional 20 Euro, per night, we agreed. The room was identical to the original picture we saw when choosing the room. This was nothing more than a scam. Also, there is no A/C, this made the room barely comfortable. Depending on what you want I would be more on the fence with 50/50
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Dublin

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff were excellent, GREAT dark curtains for the 5 hours of night in the Irish summertime and for jet-lagged travelers. Room was average except no air conditioning!!! And no mini fridge. We did get a fan from the front desk which helped slightly when the window was open. Hotel was fairly quiet for the city but with the window open for air, it was less so. Walk into the heart of the city took us 20 mins, which was further than we expected. Overall, a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some work.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Let me start off with the good. The hotel staff was superb. They assisted us in figuring out which buses to take and also called a taxi for us. The vending machines weren't working so they gave us complementary bottled soft drinks. They were also very accommodating when we asked for extra towels. My main issue is that we were placed in a room with a balcony facing the street. The room would get awfully warm at night and since there was no fan or air conditioning in the room we had to open the balcony door for air circulation. This was a problem for two reasons. One, we shared a balcony with the room next to us. Two, it was SO LOUD. The traffic on the street below was unbelievably noisy. It kept us up all night. There needs to be some sort of air conditioning or a fan in those rooms so that those patrons aren't having to keep a door open all night and disturbed by the loud trucks, buses, etc. If not for the discomfort and annoyance at night, my review would have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: None
Location: Close to Dublin city center plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby
Very pleasant and comfortable Experience was so good I will be back again Definitely will recommend it to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personable Staff and Convenient Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. My group got in early, and they provided good suggestions of things to do in the limited two-day staff.
Location: Our group found that the hotel is within walking distance of most of the popular attractions in Dublin. Ride the green hop on/off bus to get around.
My group arrived early in the morning and the check in time is not until the afternoon. The staff provided us with complementary coffee and tea, and the took care of our baggage. The manager went out of his way to secure our rooms by 11:30 AM. The rooms we had were as advertised on Expedia, and they were clean and comfortable. We found the lunch specials to be reasonably priced and very tasty. When we left, the check out was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klassischer Hotelstandard

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ein Business-Hotel mit normalem Standard, Zimmer sind gut. Allerdings gab es für unsere Kinder auch eine Begrüßungstüte mit Malsachen, Dublin-Karte, Süßem und Getränk, das war sehr nett. Überhaupt war das Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Die Lage ist nicht ganz zentrumsnah, aber in einer Viertelstunde ist man zum Trinity College gelaufen. Dafür ist man hier in den Docklands, einer schicken Yuppie-Gegend, die sehr sicher wirkt. Viele stylische Cafés und Bars sind in der Nähe. Der Pool ist gut, aber nur mit Badekappe zu benutzen. In den Ferien dürfen Kinder jederzeit schwimmen, außerhalb der Ferien gibt es eingeschränkte Zeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A Short Break in Dublin

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Smooth check in Good quality rooms Excellent restaurant Good facilities, gym pool, sauna, steam room
From the moment we landed everything seemed to click into place, the bus transport from the airport, hotel check in and the room and facilities were all excellent. This continued for the remainder of our holiday. Good transport, good attractions and probably the friendliest people I have met in a major city! We definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Jumping off point for a tour.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Terrific service. Markos was especially helpful. Had a balcony which overlooked the streets, which were full of parties for the Beyoncé concert and the Stone Roses. A bit pricey, but worth it.