Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was jusr an overnight and it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that you found your stay to be a pleasant experience, we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future wherein you will receive the warmest of warm Clayton Hotel Dublin airport welcomes!! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: 10 minutes from Airport.
Great hotel currently going through various stages of refurbishment, which was out of sight and had absolutely no impact on stay. Room was new and very clean. Free bus service to and from airport runs every 20 minutes. Very comfortable and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for staying at the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your recent stay. We work very hard to ensure each of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and that our refurbishment did not cause disruption for you during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found the shuttle service to be of great benefit to you to get to and from the airport. We would love to be your host again in the future at the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport. Kind Regards, Anne-Marie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: shuttle service more frequent
Location: convenient store across street. Not close to anything else.
Comfortable place. Small workout room but good enough. shuttle biggest issue, but nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Suite was worth the added expense- large room and bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear everything went so well for you and that you found our suite room to be very spacious and comfortable. We would love to be your host again in the future at the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport. Kind Regards, Anne-Marie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Handy for an early flight from Dublin

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to Airport
Cons: Cannot think of anything,if its not bust ,do not mend it.
Location: Good quiet location handy for City
To bed early,early flight,nice room,quiet and warm.got a good sleep with an early call,Modern and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect choice.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I'm sure this is silly, but I loved the bathroom mirror. There was no steam after my morning shower.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Close to the airport but not close enough to be bothered by the sound. We weren't there long enough to explore.
We were just staying overnight to catch a flight the next day. The room was large and spacious, very modern, wonderful eco-friendly amenities. We plan on visiting Dublin again one day and staying a the Clayton Hotel will be our first choice because of the proximity to the airport. It was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: During the busy Christmas season I think adding a few more staff members in the dining area would be helpful. They were very busy
Location:
Lovely and convenient hotel for airport travel. I stayed there several times when it was Bewley's Hotel. Very nice improvements and updates since my last visit. My room was outstanding - clean, comfortable and quiet. I certainly plan on coming back. Also, staff very friendly and helpful - even on an evening that was super busy with holiday travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Airport!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second stay in one week. Marvelous. No soap when I arrived but remedied in no time with a ring to the front desk. The shuttle to airport will connect you to all sorts of avenues. Staff couldn't have been kinder. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stay in this hotel every time we visit family in Dublin. It is lovely for a short stay and the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilkenny Ireland

Great parking and close to the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Access to the airport.
Cons: Room price should include parking.
We stay here if we have an early flight because of the parking and shuttle. The hotel was very nice but for an airport hotel the cost of the room was a bit overpriced and the restaurant the same.