Ratings based on 5,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Transportation to and from airport was very convenient. We only spent one night in Dublin and hotel staff was very helpful in recommending affordable transportation into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good access to the Dublin Airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quick Shuttle. Lively atmosphere.
W arrived later than expected after returning our rental car. Great free shuttle bus to the hotel from the Dublin Airport past the Carpark at Terminal One at stand 16. Hotel is lively with good staff and facilities. Complementary 24 hr. shuttle service to the airport which runs frequently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Large hotel in proximity to the airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Easy check in and checkout. Paid Parking available. Pretty standard for large hotel, served its purpose as close to airport with shuttle available for airport transfer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near Dublin airport.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were surprised to see a nice horse farm right outside our window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and offers free airport shuttle

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was nice and clean, good location to catch your flight in the morning. Had supper at the hotel bar, it's quite busy that night, service was slow but food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer airport hotels I've been to

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel with upscale feel in the lobby and restaurant area. Room size is a bit on smaller side but still comfortable. A little worn but nothing that was displeasing. This hotel is a little further from the airport than the other airport hotels (by maybe 5-10 minutes) but it has a free shuttle bus which is very helpful. Would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient, clean, very kind staff, overall GREAT

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff was exceptionally kind. I had returned from a trip all over Europe and stayed at 7 different hotels and this hotel had the best service BY FAR. It was gorgeous inside, great decor, very clean and appealing. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. What's more? FREE shuttle to the airport! Can't beat the convenience when you have an early morning flight! The front desk staff was amazing and upgraded my room. The view was of a gorgeous field with horses! The only downside to my stay was that I wasn't there long enough to experience more of what the hotel had to offer. The bar looked amazing! Maybe next time I'll get to have a longer stay! :) I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable, modern.
Location: It's close to the airport, but nothing else nearby.
The hotel was very nice -- modern, clean and efficient. But after staying at B&Bs and boutique hotels, it felt a bit sterile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything except the one service let down.
Cons: Service
We were pleased with everything with the exception of the service in the lounge area where we sat for over twenty minutes without any service. We then moved into the adjacent area where we waited another twenty minutes and still no service. Waiters went right by us without even looking our way. We ended up going without a drink or food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are very sorry to learn that there were issues during your stay. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, but from your comments it is evident that the high standards that we aspire to were not met on this occasion, Once again I can only profusely apologise for the inconvenience you were caused and your feedback will be addressed to the duty manager. We hope it will not deter you from returning to the hotel where perhaps this could afford us the opportunity to win back your trust and goodwill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was booked for three adults and we were given one set of towels. The room should come with enough towels for the number booked.