Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Posted Feb 26, 2017
easy to find off M50 ring road, room clean and comfortable . Had a bar meal was fine Breakfast was ok good range of different foods including gluten free if needed. Would stay here again no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Construction, but close to work

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I didn't know they were renovating. Wasn't a problem until the last night when something was banging for hours, couldn't sleep. No AC, room got stuffy. Bed was sqeaky. Had lots of hot water. Toilet felt wedged into corner with sink. Not many restaurants nearby (one in walking distance), fortunately the hotel restaurant was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words and feedback. Our location in Leopardstown is close to central park Luas station with Dundrum Shopping Centre just four stops away with an array of bars and restaurants. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel so as we can provide a more luxurious stay for our guests. Works have strick times to be carried out so as we do not impact our guests stay. I would be delighted to learn more about your stay. I do hope this has not marred your impression of us and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel near Race course

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff. Food
Location: Race course, lovely restaurant in Sandyford Village
Stayed at this hotel on the 28th and 29th of December. On the night of the 28th the Hotel was very very busy with a lot of people going to the Races on the morning of the 29th breakfast was being served anywhere there was a table the services was excellent for what was a very busy morning. that night the bar was a lot quieter and you could enjoy the company of other guest. The following morning I was in the shower my husband had left the room and the door to my room opened the cleaning staff had checked to see had we left. I was not happy with this and went to reception and asked what time we were to vacate the room, they replied 12 noon i informed the reception what had happened and she contacted the general manager who meet with me explaining that the cleaners would have knocked the door but i explained that i was in the bathroom I then asked did the computer not inform staff which rooms were vacant and he reply was no. I am 54 and did not like that someone had entered my room that i was paying for till 12. The manager then contacted housekeeping and then came back to me and apologized for this happening. upon check out reception apologized and removed the price of the meal we had on the first night. But charged 20 euro for parking and being a guest Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Anne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for any upset caused to you during your stay with us. I am delighted that you got to speak to our General Manager before you left. I do hope this has not marred your impression f us and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room didn't smell good, basin damaged, only beds for three people even though we booked a family room for four. Better hotels available for similar prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read of your experience with us. I would be delighted if you could contact me at the hotel so as I look into your stay with us. I do hope i hear from you soon and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Co. Clare.

One night family stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Friendly efficient check-in.
Cons: Staff should check that the room is knitted out with sufficient towels, tea, etc. for the number of guests staying in the room.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet, safe location. It is quite a long way out from Dublin City centre but is only 2 minutes walk to the Luas light rail link.
We stayed in a very spacious family room with a double bed and two proper single beds, which is better than one is a fold-out bed. The room and the bathroom were very clean. There were the usual amenities like a kettle with tea and coffe supplies, a hair dryer and a small safe. There was a flat screen TV with plenty of channel choice, which worked well. Check-in was friendly and quick. I payed for our car-parking at check-in but we had to return to reception after about an hour to get our car-park ticket validated as the machine had not been working. After that the validated ticket worked for us to come and go for 24 hours. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we were heading to the shopping centre early and decided to eat there. The only complaint I would have with our room was that it only had towels for three people and teacups for two people. With a family of four booked in they should kit out the room suitably. But all in all a very comfortable, quiet stay for a family, in a good location and, because I booked well in advance, at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were able to look after you. I hope you are having a great Christmas and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Brilliant

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good and excellent experience.everything went well except for charge on car park . Will recommend and the price is alright..........................................................................Nothing to add................................ ........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy with food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the food during your stay. I would be delighted to learn more about your experience so as i may restore your faith in us. I do hope we have have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and i do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and i do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean & welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware that this hotel charges E10 per night for Guest Car Parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is offered at a discounted rate for all guests of the hotel. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager