Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Businesshotel. Preis-/Leistung in Ordnung. Gute Anbindung an Luas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and i do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location to stay for visiting Leopardstown Racecourse and access to Dublin City centre is very easy via the Luas Tram Line or taxi
Hotel room was a good size, bright and clean. Facilities included a good size double bed, a large size plasma TV, safe and in room (free) wifi. Bathroom was clean and of a good size with combined bath and shower. Dining options include a good quality restaurant, bar and lounge serving a good range of meals and snacks. Room service is also available. Staff are courteous, helpful and friendly and help you feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Barry, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and for highlighting the the service we provide here at the hotel. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello ,pulito,personale cordiale e disponibile.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Aircoach dalla hotel x aeroporto. Ci si muove bene con bus verso la città per poi prendere metrò che si trova vicino alla hotel. Città bella e persone cordiali. Non proprio adatta alla sera verso il centro per famiglie con bimbi dato che ci sono pub con gente che beve. . però davvero bella e birra buonissima.località da visitare. RITORNERÒ SICURAMENTE !.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for highlighting the ease of transport links from Dublin airport and into the city centre. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmosphere

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The room was too warm and we whew not able to turn off the the television standby light which was very bright and kept us awake during the night. The hotel was however good and the food good.if this issue was resolved I'd have no issue giving it repeat business
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback which our accommodation Manager is going to action. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irl

lovely hitel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to luas for city centre
Really great room .... Best bed ever ... So comfy.... Very friendly staff ... Easy access to luas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Sheena, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
very good thought local calls from hotel at 1.5 a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon. Kind regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for accommodation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Hotel is quite isolated. Limited food establishment. Very close to the tram and inexpensive to take. Takes about 20 mins to get to the heart of Dublin
Rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. A bit noisy if facing the street however the heavy curtains do mask the noise a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Hi Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your lovely feedback. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well Appointed

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: In up market Leopardstown, which is primarily residential so don't expect markets close by. There is a very reasonable Euro10 coach from the airport.
A very roomy and comfortable room. Comfortable king size bed and large flat screen TV. Only used to sleep so did not use hotel facilities or room service. Only niggle is that the ironing board is way to small and restricted for ironing a shirt. Positioning in room could be better. No aircon. Thats why 3 rating for facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nigel Gray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words and your feedback. I am delighted that your event was a huge success!! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Nigel Gray, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was excellent
Has been renovated since my last stay, didn't have time to look at the reception area but seems lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

close to the luas.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: two minute walk to the luas so easy access to city centre.
breakfast waiting staff very lazy, bar staff charming,dining waitress lovely, cleaning staff don't like hoovering.