Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but disappointed that lodging is not in the castle but in an adjacent newer addition. Bar, dining and reception are in the old castle. Overall very nice hotel with great food and atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Blend of old and new.
Cons: The interior color scheme borders on garish.
Wonderful stay. We stayed near City Centre for 4 days to get the touristy things checked off. Then chose Clontarf for the last two days but had to taxi to Guinness and St. Patrick's Cathedral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel. Very unique. Loved the castle decor. Quiet area, but not within walking distance of the downtown core. Wonderful hotel for special occasions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent commute into City Centre

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Possibly, being a little cheaper, but you did pay for the ambiance
Location: This hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, thus limited access to surrounding activities. But a short taxi ride gets you into Dublin, quick.
Except for a bus driver strike that only allowed you to take taxis into the city, this was a superb hotel with amazing, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, etwas abgelegen, aber ein Aufenthalt lohnt sich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best customer service experienced in any hotel anywhere! Better than Ritz, Montage, or any other I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great staff Good Workout room Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is wonderful, roomy and spacious by European standards. The staff goes out of their way to help and make your stay even more pleasant. The only drawback is that you need to take a bus or taxi to reach downtown but public transportation is very reliable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Close to the airport.
Hotel was very nice. Room was very clean and had an American plugin. Bed was comfy and the ac was nice to have. Some of the hotels in Ireland do not have AC this one did. The employees were very polite. It was our anniversary and they upgraded our room by surprise. :) Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful setting!! Great staff and nice big room.