Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building - full of character

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Location is the only potential downside - near a bus stop, handy for town - but you are not 'on the doorstep' for anything!
All clean and comfortable, friendly staff - had a really nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia, NC

GREAT DUBLIN EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed former castle. Great food and bar service. Attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great walking trails along the waterfront. Nice cafes and specialty shops nearby. About 10 minutes from city center by taxi.
Superior hotel with great customer service. The concierge, Luke, was on point at all times. Set us up with a car at the airport and was always available to lend a hand when needed. Great location, food was superb. Could not ask for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A fun transition from castle to hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Chairs in rooms (our room had a bench along the wall and one additional chair). Hair dryer in the bathroom. Dresser drawers for clothing.
The revamping of the old castle to hotel was well done. The décor is fun and modern while the evidence of the charm of the old castle remains both on the exterior and in the main public interior areas. We ate in the restaurants and found, for the most part, food was good. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. One bartender, Keith, stood out as exceptional. Dining was pretty tight for seating with table legs intrusive and making seating difficult on many of the tables. Our room was nicely decorated but it seemed particularly tight on space and a bit dark. Our room was over the back of the hotel parking lot but little noise intruded. While the bed was comfortable, the chairs were not. We stayed in four different hotels on this trip and found only one to include a hair dryer in the bathroom. Hair dryers had to be used in the main room--often without option of a mirror. That was the case here. Getting to Dublin was a bit of a challenge but overall, it was a good location for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel close to Dublin City

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: change the pillows, they are too hard
Location: 15 minute bus ride from Dublin center
The staff were excellent, friendly, and accommodating and the room was very nice. We enjoyed our meals there and the bus ride was easy to find. The castle hotel is located in a lovely residential neighborhood which I preferred to staying in Dublin itself (it is a little noisy and congested). The only criticism I have is the pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable and should be replaced. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel like Royalty!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Every time i stay at this property they exceed my expectations. The rooms are amazing, the service is great and the food and beverage team do a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beantown

The strangest thing

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice overall. Only complaint is random pencils (yes pencils) on the floor of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel/castle was an amazing experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
So much history. The staff made sure we were welcomed and was always willing to help with anything. Great restaurants within the castle as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful and clean.
Cons: It would be nice if the rooms were a little bigger.
Location: It is just a quick drive from Dublin city centre but is far enough that it is quiet and relaxing.
Great, my husband and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Awesome hotel, staying in a castle is definitely an exprience. Check out one of their restaurants, i had some great food there. Its a bit away from city center but well worth it if you only got 1 day in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely character and quality Hotel, excellent mix of old and new décor. Excellent food, staff were professional, helpful, smart and friendly.