Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

lovey place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: everthing
Cons: not much at all
Location: just stayed in the castle itself
over for a wedding everthing was brilliant staff accomadation service ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A wedding and the hotel was perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The ambience and grandeur
Cons: BT sports Avid Man Utd Fan and missed their match on the Sunday
Location: Didn't leave the hotel as it catered for all our needs.
Everything was geared up to create a perfect experience for any bride and groom. I had a wonderful time and all the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I stayed here for a night and I thought it was amazing best hotel I've been two it's in a great location and the resturant was 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to both Dublin Airport and City

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed mid-week. Hotel was beautiful with luxurious rooms. Has no swimming or spa facilities onsite, but does have reduced rates for occupants at another location a short distance away. Staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a high class service and very welcoming stay. Highly recommended. Although maybe slightly over priced with reduced facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel mixed with old and new

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall a fantastic experince, such a beautiful hotel with lush rooms and friendly staff. We couldn't have asked for more. Well done Clontarf! 💖
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved this hotel! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room and bathroom was spacious. The room had lots of outlets for iPad, computers etc. comfortable bed.... I didn't like the pillow they were too hard for me. We stayed 5 nights here and will be back. The conceriage helped book our tour to the Cliffs of Moher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at the Castle

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My friend and I traveled to Ireland for our 50th Birthday celebration. The moment we walked through the doors of The Clontarf Castle Hotel we were treated like Queens, from our room upgrade to our Fusion Tea, everything was absolutely amazing. A special thanks to Michelle and Danny that took special care of us during our tea and celebrating our Birthdays. The staff went above and beyond to make our celebration as special as they could. We will absolutely return and recommend The Clontarf Castle to our family and friends. The Clontarf Castle is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wednesbury

Nice place will definitely stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Took my partner away for her birthday to this hotel . Excellent hotel staff very helpful and friendly Location good not far from Dublin City centre Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Absolutely beautiful place! Loved staying here.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The only thing I think could improve was a strange smell coming from the bathroom. Pretty sure it wasn't me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Lovely Hotel but the room doors are noisy from early am !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jason Ormston General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review of Clontarf Castle Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your comments to the relevant managers to be looked into further. Thanks again for your feedback, Jason Ormston General Manager