Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.I.

Enjoyable weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The comfort and the location
Cons: I thought that a few more staff were required.
Location: In my case the National Concert Hall is immediately opposite the hotel.
The hotel was excellent in every way including the location was first class as regards the events which I was attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness.
Location: Shopping,eating,drinking and sightseeing. Your close to everything. Great location.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and since then it had a refurb which surprised me as it was in very good condition then, but now it's even better. The staff can't do enough for you, the rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The location couldn't be better, it's next to st Stephen's green and the shops, bars and restaurants. Great hotel and definitely stay there again when I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Upgraded Hilton

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Convenient to City Centre; the bar and breakfast are good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is modern but a bit soulless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
We had a lovely stay, everyone was so nice and the hotel was in a great location for what we were attending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a central location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Central location just off St.Stephen's Green. Friendly staff and breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel room and location were great. Staff was average for first rate hotel. Incompetent concierge service. No curb side luggage assistance. No fine dining on premises and poor service in other hotel restaurants. Particularly in 'Irish Pub'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quality hotel &Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: 5/10min walk to main shopping area across St Stephens Park which is beautifully kept. Bus stops 2min walk and taxi rank just outside.
Lovely hotel situated just outside Centre .5/10min walk to Grafton Street..Modern,clean and friendly. Staff very attentive and polite.Cleanliness second to none. Comfortable beds and everything you need.Breakfast was a relaxing experience ,calm ,quiet and staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was fabulous everything you could want and more.Home made bread, local produce.Highly recommended.Alfie Byrnes on lower floor was a great bar with good food.We ate in the Coburg on first night ,again couldn't fault.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the bar was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Friendly staff, great food.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly service and top quality staff. Food is good as well.
Cons: Take out breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown, across from the National Concert Hall and within minutes to shopping districts.
We arrived early at the hotel and it was full. The staff there were all very helpful and let us checked in as soon as their guests started to check out. We got our room at around 8:30 am while we were having our breakfast. The food served in their restaurant is of top quality and the staff were professional. We ended up having supper twice in the evenings there as well besides our daily breakfast. We went on a tour and asked the staff for a take out breakfast. That might be the only complaint as the bread was very dry and there was hardly any meat in the sandwiches. They forgot to pack a spoon for the yogurt.
5 out of 5
by GRANT

Great Hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge service is fantastic, the room appeared new. Great stay.